
South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation 
Board of Barber Examiners 

Synergy Business Park 
110 Centerview Dr, Post Office Box 11329 

Columbia, South Carolina, 29211-1329 
Phone:  (803) 896-4588   

PRINT Instructor’s Name:    Month of , 20  

Barber School Name: School Telephone Number: School License Number:  

Please make a copy for your records, and provide your student a copy of this every month. Forms need to be in our office, and post marked, by the 10th of the month for students to get credit for their hours. 

Student Name Permit 
Number 

Expiration 
Date 

Last 
Month’s 

Total 
Hours 

Hours 
Earned 

this 
Month 

Total 
Hours 
to Date 

Student Signature 

1 

By signing and submitting this monthly Student, Barber School report to the South Carolina State Board Barber Examiners, I hereby certify that all of the above information provided is 
true and accurate and accurate and that compliance has been met with items 1 through 11 above. 

Responsible Instructor’s Signature Date 

1. Students may not work more than one hundred ninety two verifiable hours per month. Reg. 17-8 (a)
2. Students must have the Milady’s Standard Professional Barbering 5th Edition textbook- (ISBN 1435497155) and receive a minimum of one-hour text book

instruction per day provided by the instructor. Reg. 17-8 (c)
3. The instructor must have the student’s test results for the end of each chapter of the textbook for review by an inspector or audit. Reg. 17-8 (c)
4. Monthly reports are due by the 10th of each month. Reg. 17-11
5. The instructor must provide the student with a copy of this document each month. Reg. 17- 11
6. The instructor must keep a copy of this document and daily sign-in sheet in the shop available for inspection. Reg. 17- 14 (g)
7. The instructor must ensure the student has a valid permit, for the above barber shop, posted at their work station with the student’s picture on it. Reg. 17-8

(b)
8. The instructor must not leave a student unsupervised in a barber school. Reg. 17-8 (a)
9. The instructor must provide the Board with a transcript that breaks down all subjects taught at the end of 1500 hours. Once the 1500 hours are met, the

student permit should be returned to this office & the student must register with the testing service provider for the exam & a one-time non-renewable 90-
day work permit. Reg. 17-11

10. The instructor may not teach more than 20 students per instructor at any one time. Statute. 17-14
11. The instructor is fully responsible to see that all of the above is followed and will be subject to a $500 penalty per violation.
12. All Blanks must be completed.
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