boardhome
Today's Date:
Board Meetings
          Calendar
          Agendas
          Minutes
          Board Members
Licensure
          Licensure with the Board
          Applications and Forms
          Fees
          Education
          FAQ
          Renew Your License
          Change Your Address
          Application status
          Print copy of your license
Information
          Laws and Policies
          Publications / News
          FOIA Requests
          Related Links
Complaints / Board Orders
          File a Complaint
          Board Orders
          What can I expect when a complaint
          is filed against me?
Contact Us
        Board Email:Contact.Foresters@llr.sc.gov
        Board Phone:(803) 896-4800
        Administrator:Molly Price
        Board Staff:Meredith Buttler
        Advice Counsel:   Hardwick Stuart   **
        Directions:110 Centerview Dr, Columbia SC

**The Office of Advice Counsel is responsible for
providing legal advice to all Boards, Commissions
and Panels. These attorneys do not provide legal
advice to parties outside LLR.

South Carolina Board of Registration for Foresters

Application Instructions for Reinstatement

Licensees who allow their registration to lapse (fees are not paid by September 30th of the renewal year) must apply for reinstatement. The application and other necessary forms can found on this website under  Applications and Forms.

To apply for reinstatement, registrants must submit the following:

  1. Complete the “Application for Registration as a Forester by Reinstatement” in its entirety. Application must include notarized signature. Incomplete applications will be returned unprocessed.

  2. Check or Money Order for past renewal fee(s), late fee(s) and $100 reinstatement fee made payable to SC Board of Registration for Foresters. For help assessing your fee, please contact the Board Office.

  3. Copy of your valid Driver’s License, State Issued photo ID or Passport

  4. Criminal history background check from the State Law Enforcement Division (SLED) www.sled.state.sc.us. Non-residents must submit a criminal history background check from the applicant’s resident state (State Law Enforcement Agency or equivalent).

  5. Escrow/Trust Account Certification Affidavit (Applicable only to foresters who hold monies belonging to others).

  6. Employment Verification form(s)

  7. CFE Reporting Form and attendance documents:
    (a) Registration lapse of 1-3 years: Complete the CFE requirements for a minimum of one year prior to application for registration.
    (b) Registration lapse of 4-10 years: Complete the current CFE requirements for a minimum of two years credits during the 18 months preceding the application for reinstatement.
    (c) Registration lapse of 11 or more years: Completion of the examination required for initial licensing.

Mail the required materials to:
South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation
Board of Registration for Foresters
Post Office Box 11329
Columbia, South Carolina 29211-1329

Synergy Business Park; Kingstree Building
110 Centerview Dr.
Columbia, S.C. 29210
(803) 896-4300 | Office Hours: 8:30 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.

Directions | Site Map | Privacy | Disclaimer | Customer Satisfaction Survey | Contact Us | Other Languages
Report State Agency Fraud (Office of the Inspector General)


The S.C. Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation is pleased to provide various publications in portable document format (PDF).
You will need Adobe Reader to view and print these publications.