South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation
South Carolina Board of Funeral Service
110 Centerview Dr. e Columbia e SC e 29210

P.0. Box 11329 e Columbia e SC 29211-1329
Phone: 803-896-4497 « Contact.Funeral@Illr.sc.gov ¢ Fax: 803-896-4554
www.llronline.com/POL /Funeral/

2016-2018 RENEWAL

Renewal Fees - Two (2) Year License Renewal

Funeral Director or Embalmer renewal fee is $300 if renewed Dual Funeral Director and Embalmer renewal fee is $320 if
before July 30, 2016. Licenses renewed after July 30, 2016, are renewed before July 30, 2016. Licenses renewed after July 30,
subject to a $120 late fee. Continued practice during the time in 2016, are subject to a $120 late fee. Continued practice during the
which the license is lapsed may result in a Consent Agreement time in which the license is lapsed may result in a Consent

with a $500 fine. Agreement with a $500 fine.

License Renewal Instructions

e To renew online go to https://eservice.llr.sc.gov You must have your USER ID and PASSWORD to renew online. You may use a credit card,
debit card with the Visa or MasterCard logo, or an echeck to renew online. By renewing online you can print an immediate confirmation of
renewal; there are no lost payments; and there is a quicker turnaround time than with a paper renewal. To renew by mail, send this renewal form
and payment to the Board of Funeral Service at the address shown above.

o Make checks or money orders payable to SC Board of Funeral Service (PLEASE DO NOT SEND CASH).

e This license renewal is for the July 1, 2016, through June 30, 2018, renewal period.

¢ Do not mail proof of continuing education certificates. Proof is only required if a license has been inactive or if a license is randomly selected for
an audit.

e You may renew online from April 14, 2016 through July 30, 2016.

o Please call (803) 896-4497, email contact.funeral@lIr.sc.gov, or visit the Board’s website, www.lIr.sc.gov/pol/funeral with questions.

e You may be audited for up to three years from the date of renewal for compliance with the Continuing Education requirements.

o Answer all questions on this renewal application. Renewals will be returned if not completed and signed.
Please check one: FD FDE [] EMB License #:
NAME:

MAILING ADDDRESS:

CITY STATE ZIP:

PHONE: EMAIL:

1. I hereby certify that | have completed the required annual 3 hours of continuing education needed to renew my Funeral Service License for a Total
of 6 hours for 2015 - 2016. Please answer. YES NO ] Licensees over 60 years old or that have been licensed as a Funeral Director or Embalmer
over 30 years select Exempt and provide DOB or original issue date of the license. (Funeral Home Managers may NOT take this exemption).

CEEXEMPT [] Date of Birth Original license issue date

2. Since the date of your last renewal application, have you been charged, arrested, indicted, convicted, pled guilty of, or pled nolo contendere for
violation of any federal, state, or local law (other than minor traffic violation)? YES NO (If Yes, please include a full explanation and
documentation.)

3. Since the date of your last renewal application, has any complaint been formally lodged, or has any action been taken against your license in any
jurisdiction? YES[C] NO I (If Yes, please include full explanation.)

4. Has there been any change in the status of your lawful presence in the United States since initial licensure? YES [] NO [

A returned check fee of up to $30, or an amount specified by law, may be assessed on all returned funds.

| HEREBY affirm | have read and understand all questions on the renewal application and have answered truthfully, accurately, and completely. |
hereby acknowledge that failure to complete the mandatory continuing education on or before June 30, 2016, and not answering these questions
truthfully, accurately, and completely shall constitute cause for disciplinary action up to and including revocation of my South Carolina License and civil
penalties up to $500 per violation.

Signature Date

RETURN RENEWAL WITH CORRECT RENEWAL FEE TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE.

South Carolina Law requires the agency collect personal information which is only disseminated as required by law. The South Carolina Freedom of Information Act
ensures that the public has a right to access appropriate records and information possessed by a government agency. Therefore, some personal information on your
renewal application and other documents on file, may be subject to public scrutiny or release. The Department collects and disseminates personal information in
compliance with The South Carolina Freedom of Information Act, the South Carolina Family Privacy Protection Act, and other applicable privacy laws and
regulations. Additionally, the Department shares certain information on the application with other governmental agencies for various governmental purposes,
including research and statistical services. In order to better protect the information you provide, please provide the Department with the following information that
may be released to the public upon request: a public mailing address, a public email address and a public telephone number.
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