
South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation 
South Carolina Board of 

Long Term Health Care Administrators 
110 Centerview Dr. • Columbia • SC • 29210 
P.O. Box 11329 • Columbia • SC 29211-1329 

Phone: 803-896-4544 • Contact.llr@llr.sc.gov • Fax: 803-896-4596 
www.llronline.com/POL/LongTermHealthCare/ 

2016 LONG TERM HEALTH CARE ADMINISTRATOR RENEWAL APPLICATION 

Name__________________________________   License Number_________   Check one:      NHA      CRCF      Dual 

1. Your completed license renewal form must be received by the Board on or before June 30, 2016 to
avoid a late fee.  You must provide all information requested on this form. If it does not apply indicate
by using “N/A”.

Renewal Fees Active Inactive 
Community Residential Care Facility Administrators $150 $115 
Nursing Home Administrator $175 $135 
Nursing Home and Community Residential Care Facility 
Administrators 

$325 $250 

Any application postmarked after June 30, 2016 will incur late penalty fee(s):  

July 1 – July 31 Renewal Fee plus   $50 late fee 
August 1 – August 31 Renewal Fee plus $100 late fee 
September 1 –September 30 Renewal Fee plus $125 late fee 
October 1 – October 31 Renewal Fee plus $150 late fee 
November 1 – November 29 Renewal Fee plus $175 late fee 
December 1 – December 31 Renewal Fee plus $200 late fee 
January 1 – January 31 Renewal Fee plus $225 late fee 
February 1 – February 28 Renewal Fee plus $250 late fee 
March 1 – March 31 Renewal Fee plus $275 late fee 
April 1 – April 30 Renewal Fee plus $300 late fee 
May 1 – May 31 Renewal Fee plus $325 late fee 
June 1 – June 30 Renewal Fee plus $350 late fee 

2. Active Licenses: NHAs must have 20 CE hours.  CRCFAs must have 18 CE hours. Dual licensed
administrators must have 29 CE hours.  Administrators, who obtained their license for the first time beginning
April 1st 2015, please see schedule page 2. You cannot renew until you have completed the CE
requirements. Approved CEU hours are online at www.llr.sc.gov/pol/longtermhealthcare under Education.

3. Only half of your CE hours may be obtained online (NHA 10, CRCF 9, Dual 15) and the remainder in a class
setting. Courses must be Board approved or approved by National Association of Long Term Care Administrator
Boards (NAB). Unused CE courses maybe carried forward in their entirety from the previous license year along
with CE hours obtained this year to renew your license.

4. Inactive license:  To place your license on an inactive status, you are not required to have CE hours completed
at the time of renewal.  In order to reactivate an inactive license, an applicant must submit an application on a
form approved by the board, along with the required fee, and proof of the annual continuing educational
requirements for each year that the license was inactive. Regulation 90-150(E).
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Make address changes below. 
 
 

MAILING ADDRESS                
   STREET   CITY   STATE  ZIP CODE 
 
HOME TELEPHONE (         )        CELL PHONE #_____________________________ 

EMAIL ADDRESS__________________________________ 

 
CONTINUING EDUCATION 

Do not submit any CEU documentation to the Board’s office. The Board will not maintain copies of your CEU documentation. A random 
audit will be conducted at the end of the renewal period requiring proof of CEU’s completed. 

 
Have you completed the Board approved nursing home required 20 CE hours?                                    YES        NO   
Have you completed the Board approved community residential care required 18 CE hours?           YES        NO 
Have you completed the Board approved Dual administrator required 29 CEU hours?                     YES        NO 
 

Please circle the number of pro-rated hours for the month in which you were licensed for the first time.   

PRO RATED CE HOURS (Completed by first time licensees only) 

NHA  
July, August, September   20 CE Hours       
October, November, December     15 CE Hours    
January, February, March      10 CE Hours 
April  1st - June 30th                        Begin obtaining 20 CE Hours after July 1st   
    
CRCF 
July, August, September   18 CE Hours       
October, November, December   14 CE Hours      
January, February, March    10 CE Hours     
April 1st- June 30th                      Begin obtaining 18 CE Hours after July 1st  
 
Dual 
July, August, September   29 CE Hours 
October, November, December   22 CE Hours 
January, February, March                  15 CE Hours 
April 1st- June 30th                      Begin obtaining 29 CE Hours after July 1st 

  
The Information Listed Below Is Required.  Failure To Complete It Will Result In A Delay In Renewal Of License.  If You Answer 
“Yes” To A Question Below, A Detailed Letter Of Explanation, Must Be Submitted. 

     
1.   Since you last renewed your license with the Board, have you had any Formal Compliant, disciplinary            YES     NO 
 action or Consent Agreement filed against you by any person or the South Carolina Board of Long Term   
       Health Care Administrators; has any malpractice judgment or settlement been rendered against you; 
 or have you been refused licensure by any agency?  
                                                                                                 
2. Since you last renewed your license with the Board,  have you been involved in any pretrial intervention             YES     NO 

program, been convicted, pled guilty, or pled nolo contendere (no contest) for the violation of any 
federal, state or local laws or do you have charges pending (other than a minor traffic violation)  
  

3.    Since you last renewed your license with this Board, have you developed or been treated for any disease          YES     NO 
 or condition, physical, mental or emotional (including alcohol, or other substance abuse) that may render 
        further practice dangerous to the public? 
 
4. Since you last renewed your license with this Board, has there been any change in your name?            YES     NO 

(You must provide a copy of legal document effecting change, if not previously provided.)    
            

5. Has there been any change in the status of your lawful presence in the United States since             YES     NO 
Initial licensure?                                                                               
    
 
 



  
         

 
Are you the Administrator of a second facility?    YES     NO  
 

Facility Name Phone Number 
 
 
Street Address(P O not Accepted) City State Zip code 
 
 

   

Work Schedule 
Monday 
 

Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday 
 
 

Is the facility licensed for:       10 beds or less      More than 10 beds 
 
 

I am applying for:              ACTIVE STATUS        INACTIVE STATUS   

 
IF YOU ARE RENEWING YOUR LICENSE AFTER JULY 31ST, YOU MUST SUBMIT COPIES OF THE REQUIRED CE HOURS. 
 
FAILURE TO RENEW YOUR LICENSE WITHIN ONE YEAR FROM THE DATE OF EXPIRATION WILL REQUIRE YOU TO 
REAPPLY FOR LICENSURE. 

I hereby swear and affirm that the information contained in this license renewal application is, to the best of my 
knowledge, complete and accurate.  I hereby acknowledge that failure to answer these questions truthfully, accurately and 
completely shall constitute cause for the initiation of disciplinary action against my South Carolina license. 

 
Signature___________________________________________________ Date_________________________ 
 
 
Administrators who do not renew prior to June 30 will be assessed late fees AND SHALL NOT PRACTICE AS AN ADMINISTRATOR 
UNTIL A 2016-2017 LICENSE IS IN HAND OR DISCIPLINARY ACTION MAY RESULT.   
 

DISCLAIMER  
 
“South Carolina Law requires the agency collect personal information which is only disseminated as required by law.  The 
South Carolina Freedom of Information Act ensures that the public has a right to access appropriate records and 
information possessed by a government agency. Therefore, some personal information on your renewal application and 
other documents on file, may be subject to public scrutiny or release. The Department collects and disseminates personal 
information in compliance with The South Carolina Freedom of Information Act, the South Carolina Family Privacy 
Protection Act, and other applicable privacy laws and regulations. Additionally, the Department shares certain information 
on the application with other governmental agencies for various governmental purposes, including research and statistical 
services.  In order to better protect the information you provide, please provide the Department with the following 
information that may be released to the public upon request: a public mailing address, a public email address and a public 
telephone number.” 

CURRENT EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION (PRIMARY EMPLOYER)  
Facility Name Phone  Number 
 
 
Street Address(P O not Accepted) City State Zip code 
 
 

   

Work Schedule 
Monday 
 

Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday 
 
 

Is the facility licensed for:       10 beds or less      More than 10 beds 



 
• Return completed renewal application. 

• Do not send cash by mail. 

• If the application is brought to the office, bring check or  money order only. 

• Make Check or Money order payable to: SC Board of LTHCA 

Mail To: 
 

SC Board of Long Term Health Care Administrators 
110 Centerview Drive 
Columbia SC 29210 
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