boardhome
Today's Date:
Board Meetings
          Calendar
          Agendas
          Minutes
          Board Members
Licensure
          Licensee Lookup
          Licensure with the Board
          Applications and Forms
          Fees
          Education
          FAQ
          Renew Your License
          Change Your Address
          Application status
          Print copy of your license
Information
          Laws and Policies
          Publications / News
          FOIA Requests
          Related Links
Complaints / Board Orders
          File a Complaint
          Board Orders
          What can I expect when a complaint
          is filed against me?
Contact Us
        Board Email:Contact.LTHCA@llr.sc.gov
        Board Phone:(803) 896-4770
        Administrator:April Koon
        Board Staff:Stephanie Calhoun
        Advice Counsel:   Georgia Lewis   **
        Directions:110 Centerview Dr, Columbia SC

**The Office of Advice Counsel is responsible for
providing legal advice to all Boards, Commissions
and Panels. These attorneys do not provide legal
advice to parties outside LLR.

South Carolina Board of Long Term Health Care Administrators

Renewal and Reinstatement

What are the Requirements for Renewing Licenses?

Licenses are renewed annually, by June 30.

Renewal Fees:

  • NHA -- $175
  • CRCFA-- $150
  • DUAL-- $325

A nursing home administrator must have 20 hours of continuing education with five hours in patient care. A community residential care facility administrator must have 18 hours of continuing education. When an administrator serves both types of facilities, 29 hours of continuing education is required; five hours of the 29 must be devoted to community residential care.

In order to reactivate an inactive license, an applicant must submit an application on a form approved by the board, along with the required fee, and proof of the annual continuing educational requirements for each year that the license was inactive. In order to reactivate a retired license, an applicant for reactivation must submit an application on a form approved by the board, along with the required fee, and proof of six (6) hours of continuing education during the previous twelve (12) months. The applicant must provide proof of an additional fourteen (14) hours of continuing education within 90 days of the license being reactivated or the license will automatically be replaced in the retired status and the licensee must immediately cease and desist any work in a nursing home or community residential care facility in the State.

Reinstatement of Lapsed License

A. An administrator previously duly licensed in this State whose license shall not have been revoked or suspended but whose license has lapsed for failure to renew on or before the expiration date of his license may seek to reinstate the license within a one year period after the expiration date by submitting an application with the annual renewal fee and a penalty fee as listed on Attachment A for reinstating the lapsed license, provided that the continuing education requirements in 93-50(G) are met.

B. If the lapsed license period is more than one year, the individual shall meet the requirements in 93-70.

Synergy Business Park; Kingstree Building
110 Centerview Dr.
Columbia, S.C. 29210
(803) 896-4300 | Office Hours: 8:30 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.

Directions | Site Map | Privacy | Disclaimer | Customer Satisfaction Survey | Contact Us | Other Languages
Report State Agency Fraud (Office of the Inspector General)


The S.C. Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation is pleased to provide various publications in portable document format (PDF).
You will need Adobe Reader to view and print these publications.