
Revised 03/13 

South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation 

Massage/Bodywork Therapists 

MASSAGE/BODYWORK THERAPIST REINSTATEMENT 
APPLICATION 

Reinstatement Fee $210.00  

PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT CLEARLY AND RETURN FORM TO: 

SC Dept. of Labor, Licensing and Regulation 
Massage/Bodywork Therapy 

110 Centerview Dr. 
Post Office Box 11329 

Columbia, South Carolina   29211-1329 
Phone:  (803) 896-4588 

Fax: 803-896-4484 
www.llronline.com/POL/massagetherapy/ 

 Massage/Bodywork License Number: ___________________ 

Home Address Mailing Address 

Name:_________________________________________ Name:______________________________________________ 

Address:  ______________________________________ Address:  ___________________________________________ 

State, City, Zip:_________________________________ State, City, Zip:_______________________________________ 

1. I hereby certify that I have completed the required _______ hours of continuing education needed to reinstate my
Massage/Bodywork Therapy license.     YES _____  NO _____

2. Since the date of your last renewal application have you been charged, arrested, indicted, convicted, pled guilty of, pled
nolo contendere for violation of any federal, state, or local law (other than minor traffic violation)?

YES _____  NO _____ (If Yes, please include a full explanation & documentation.  A SLED report may be needed).

3. Since the date of your last reinstatement application, has any complaint been formally lodged or has any action been
taken against your license in any jurisdiction.  YES _____  NO _____ (If Yes, please include full explanation.)

I hereby acknowledge that failure to answer these questions truthfully, accurately and completely shall constitute cause for disciplinary action to include, 
Revocation of my South Carolina License and Civil Penalties up to $500 per violation. 

Signature________________________________________________________  Date ___________________________________________ 

When you provide a check as payment, you authorize us to use information from the check to make a one-time electronic 
fund transfer from your account, or to process the payment as a check transaction.  You authorize us to collect a fee 
through electronic fund transfer from your account if your payment is returned unpaid.  Please provide the following on 
your check:  Drivers License #; Full Name; Street Address and Phone Numbers. 

Reinstatement Fees 
Massage/Bodywork Therapist license is $210.00 

RETURN THIS FORM WITH CORRECT REINSTATEMENT FEE TO: 

Massage/Bodywork Therapy 
110 Centerview Drive, P O Box 11329 

Columbia, SC 29211-1329 



AFFIDAVIT OF ELIGIBILITY 

Pursuant to section 8-29-10 of the South Carolina Code of Laws (1976 as amended), the Department of Labor, 
Licensing and Regulation must verify the lawful U.S. presence of any person who applies for a South Carolina 
license. Please complete and sign this Affidavit of Eligibility.  The information provided is subject to 
verification. 

Section A:  LAWFUL PRESENCE in the United States. 

I, (please print your full name) ________________________, swear or affirm under penalty of perjury under 
the laws of the State of South Carolina that (check 1, 2 or 3 below):  

1. ___  I am a United States citizen or legal permanent resident eighteen years of age or older; or

2. ___  I am not a US citizen but am lawfully present in the US as evidenced by one of the following
a. ___  I am a qualified alien as defined in 8 U.S.C. sec 1641, eighteen years of age or older.
b. ___  I am a nonimmigrant under the “Immigration and Nationality Act,”

   Federal Public Law 82-414 as amended, eighteen years of age or older. 

3. ___  I am not physically present in the US under 8 U.S.C. sec 1621 (c) (2) (c) or employed in the US
pursuant to 8 U.S.C. 1621 (c) (2) (a) (check either a or b below):  

a. ___  I am a US citizen, not physically present or employed in the United States.
b. ___  I am a Foreign National, not physically present or employed in the United States.

  If you selected either 3.a. or 3.b., you do not need to complete Section B. Skip to Section C.  

Section B:  Secure and Verifiable Document. This section must be completed if you checked number 1 or 2 
in Section A.  

1. Please check the acceptable secure and verifiable document(s) you hold.  A copy of the verifiable
document(s) must be attached to the Affidavit of Eligibility.

A valid South Carolina Driver’s License, South Carolina Driver’s Permit or South Carolina 
Identification Card.   Number ___________;   Date of Expiration: _____________ 

A valid out-of-state issued photo Driver's License or photo identification card, photo driver’s 
permit.  State:  _________;  Number_________;  Date of Expiration: __________. 

Permanent Resident Card; Alien Number _______________;  Card Number ______________; 
Date of Expiration: ________. 

Employment Authorization Card; Alien Number _____________; Card Number    
____________;   Date of Expiration: _________________ 

Certificate of Naturalization with intact photo.   

Certificate of (US) Citizenship with intact photo. 

Other: (Name of verifiable document) _____________________________________________ 



2. Enter the state or the federal agency name where the secure and verifiable document(s) was issued.

______________________________________________________________________________________ 
(If issued by a state agency, include both the state and agency name.)   

3. Please provide your social security number:       __________/_______/_________
(Include a copy of the card with the Affidavit)

 Section C:  Attestation. 

• I understand that this sworn statement is required by law because I have applied for or seek reinstatement
of a professional or commercial license as provided for in 8 U.S.C. §1621. I understand that state law
requires me to provide proof that I am lawfully present in the United States.

• I understand that in accordance with section 8-29-10 of the South Code, a person who knowingly and
willfully makes a false, fictitious, or fraudulent statement or representation in an affidavit shall be guilty of
a felony.

• I am the person identified above, and the information contained herein is true and correct to the best of my
knowledge. I understand that under South Carolina law, providing false information is grounds for denial,
suspension or revocation of a license, certificate, registration or permit.

________________________________________          ________________________________ 
Signature            Date  

__________________________________________________________  
Please print your name as shown on your secure and verifiable document.  

Professional License Type:  ____________________________________    

License Number (if already licensed): ____________________________    

The South Carolina Law requires that every individual who applies for an occupational or professional license provide a social security 
number for use in the establishment, enforcement and collection of child support obligations and for reporting to certain databanks 
established by law.  Failure to provide your social security number for these mandatory purposes will result in the denial of your 
licensure application.  Social security numbers may also be disclosed to other governmental regulatory agencies and for identification 
purposes to testing providers and organizations involved in professional regulation.  Your social security number will not be released 
for any other purpose not provided for by law.  

06/28/12     Affidavit of Eligibility 




