boardhome
Today's Date:
Board Meetings
          Calendar
          Agendas
          Minutes
          Board Members
Licensure
          Licensee Lookup
          Licensure with the Board
          Applications and Forms
          Fees
          Education
          FAQ
          Renew Your License
          Change Your Address
          Application status
          Print copy of your license
Information
          Laws and Policies
          Publications / News
          FOIA Requests
          Related Links
Complaints / Board Orders
          File a Complaint
          Board Orders
          What can I expect when a complaint
          is filed against me?
Contact Us
        Board Email:Medboard@llr.sc.gov
        Board Phone:(803) 896-4500
        Administrator:Sheridon Spoon
        Advice Counsel:   Adam Russell (Discipline)   **
        Advice Counsel:   Darra Coleman (Policy)   **
        Directions:110 Centerview Dr, Columbia SC

**The Office of Advice Counsel is responsible for
providing legal advice to all Boards, Commissions
and Panels. These attorneys do not provide legal
advice to parties outside LLR.

South Carolina Board of Medical Examiners

Fees

August 12, 2014

Renewal fee adjustments

The South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation promulgated new regulations during the 2014 legislative session affecting professional and occupational renewal licensing fees. Medical board fees have been adjusted as shown below and will be effective during the next renewal cycle beginning January through December 2015. The complete fee schedule may be found under "Licensure Information, Fees" on the board's website. The five renewal fees listed below were reduced by $5.00.

Adjusted renewal fees for the South Carolina Board of Medical Examiners:

MD/DO $ 155

Acupuncturist $ 145

Anesthesiologist Assistants $ 295

Physician Assistants $ 45

Respiratory Care Practitioners $ 75


Physicians

Academic License - $150

Academic Renewal - $150

Limited License Application - $75 (six months); $150 (one year)

Limited License Renewal - $75 (six months); $150 (one year)

14 Days Limited License Application - $75

Permanent License -Application - $580

Permanent License -Biennial Renewal - $155

Permanent License - Reactivation - $460

Special Volunteer Limited License Application - No Fee

Special Volunteer Limited License Renewal - No Fee

Temporary License Extension - $75


Acupuncture

Application - Initial - $111

Biennial Renewal - $145


Anesthesiologist's Assistant

Application - Initial - $300

Biennial Renewal - $295


Physician Assistant

Application - Initial License - $120

Biennial Renewal - $45

Limited License Application - $25

Limited License Renewal - $25

Prescriptive Authority (No fee for expanded prescriptive Authority 3-5 Schedule Drugs) - $40

Reactivation - $160


Respiratory Care Practitioner

Application - Permanent License - $120

Biennial Renewal - Permanent License - $75

Limited License - $40

Limited License Renewal - $40

Update License Application - $80

Reactivation - Permanent License - $160

Exemption for Ventilation by Non-RCP - $50.00


Other Fees

All requests for a written verification of a license must be requested online at https://verify.llronline.com.

Verification of License - $5

Wall Certificate - Duplicate - $50

Name Change - $0

Licensure Listing (download form) - $10

Mailing Labels - $.08 per name

Synergy Business Park; Kingstree Building
110 Centerview Dr.
Columbia, S.C. 29210
(803) 896-4300 | Office Hours: 8:30 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.

Directions | Site Map | Privacy | Disclaimer | Customer Satisfaction Survey | Contact Us | Other Languages
Report State Agency Fraud (Office of the Inspector General)


The S.C. Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation is pleased to provide various publications in portable document format (PDF).
You will need Adobe Reader to view and print these publications.