boardhome
Today's Date:

Licensure Information
Licensee Lookup
Licensure with the Board
Applications and Forms
Fees
Education
FAQ
Renew Your License
Change Your Address
Application Status
Print copy of your license

Publications
Publications
Related Links

Complaint/Board Order Information
Board Orders
File a Complaint
What Can I Expect When a Complaint is Filed Against Me?


Board Information/Laws and Policies
Laws/Policies
FOIA Requests
Minutes
Board Members
Agendas
Board Meeting Calendar

Contact Us

Telephone: (803) 896-4700
Email: contactllr@llr.sc.gov

Lee Ann Bundrick, R.Ph.
Administrator

Marilyn Crouch
Program Assistant

Beverly Gould
Administrative Assistant
Pharmacy Facility Permits

Stephanie Calhoun
Administrative Assistant

Sally Green
Administrative Assistant

Michael Rowland
Administrative Assistant
Pharmacy Technician and
State Certified Pharmacy
Technician Registrations

Tanya Styles
Administrative Assistant

Sara McCartha
Advice Counsel




South Carolina Board of Pharmacy

Attention LLR Customers

LLR encourages the use of its online licensing services to issue licenses as quickly as possible to our clients. Starting May 15, 2011, a $25 service fee will be instituted for licensing services done in person rather than online.


Applications/Forms

Publications

Some of the following files are in portable document format (PDF) and require the Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print. If you do not have a copy of the FREE Acrobat Reader, visit http://www.adobe.com.


Non-Resident facility permits and EMS permits cannot be renewed online.   Renewals must be submitted on the form mailed to you.

License Renewals


Pharmacist Forms

Licensure by License Transfer (Reciprocity)

A Pharmacist licensed in another state must reciprocate their license to South Carolina by first contacting the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy (NABP)at www.nabp.org. or 847-391-4406.


Pharmacy Technician Forms

Pharmacy Technician State Certification


Pharmacy Intern Forms


Facilities Permits and Registration Required Forms

  • New Pharmacy Permit Application
    • Pharmacy Permit is required for any outlet located in South Carolina that dispenses drugs requiring a prescription or order from a practitioner licensed to prescribe drugs. A permit holder and a pharmacist-in-charge must be designated on every pharmacy permit application.
    • New permits are required for any Change of Ownership, Change of Pharmacy Name, or Change of Location from one city to another. Permits are not transferable and each location requires its own permit. Correctly completed applications for new permits or changes to existing permits must be received in the Board of Pharmacy office at least 45 days before the opening date of the facility or effective date of a change. An on-site inspection is required before a permit will be issued.
    • Permit Holders that are relocating their facility within the same city are required to submit a Relocation Application to the Board of Pharmacy office at least 45 days before the relocation occurs.
    • For additional information concerning the State Controlled Substances Registration, please contact Diana Granger at (803) 896-0636.
  • Non-Dispensing Drug Outlet Permit Application
    • Non-Dispensing Drug Outlet Permit is required for any outlet located in South Carolina that administers and/or stores legend drugs. Facilities requiring a Non-Dispensing Drug Outlet Permit include, but are not limited to, clinics, wholesalers, manufacturers, and distributors. A Non-Dispensing Drug Outlet Permit requires a consultant pharmacist, unless the facility is engaged in manufacturing, wholesaling, or distributing.
    • If the outlet possesses, dispenses or stores controlled substances in South Carolina, a South Carolina Controlled Substances Registration from the South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control, Division of Drug Control and a Federal DEA Registration must be obtained prior to engaging in such activity. Neither the State Controlled Substances Registration nor the Federal DEA Registration will be issued until after the State Pharmacy or Drug Outlet Permit has been issued; however, you may submit all of the applications to the respective agencies at the same time, indicating that the State permit number is pending.
  • Medical Gases/Legend Device Permit Application
    • A Medical Gases/Legend Devices Permit allows a facility to dispense to a patient or to a patient's agent medical gases and legend devices on the order of a licensed practitioner. A Medical Gases/Legend Devices Permit allows a Medical Director, Respiratory Therapist, Registered Nurse, or Consultant Pharmacist to be responsible and accountable for duties of the Consultant Pharmacist as provided in section 40-43-86 (C).
  • Non-Resident Pharmacy Permit Application
    • The pharmacist-in-charge for pharmacy permit applicants is required to attend an Application Review Committee meeting at the Board's office in Columbia, South Carolina.  Completed applications and supporting documents must be received in the Board office 45 days prior to a committee meeting.  The Board will notify you in writing of the date and time of the meeting.  A permit with a two-month expiration date will be issued to the pharmacist-in-charge of approved applications.  Approved applications will then be reviewed by the full Board which may re-issue the permit with an expiration date of June 30.
  • Non Resident Wholesale Distributor and/or Manufacturer Application
    • Permit is required to ship legend product into South Carolina.
      The permit holder listed on the application must attend an Application Review Committee meeting at the Board's office in Columbia, South Carolina.  Completed applications and supporting documents must be received in the Board office 45 days prior to a committee meeting.  The Board will notify you in writing of the date and time of the meeting.  A permit with a two-month expiration date will be issued to the permit holder of approved applications.  Approved applications will then be reviewed by the full Board which may re-issue the permit with an expiration date of June 30.
  • Non-Resident Medical Gas & Legend Device Permit Application
    • This permit authorizes a facility to dispense to a patient or patient's agent, medical gases and legend devices on the order of a licensed practitioner.
  • FQHC Drug Outlet Permit
    • This permit authorizes a Federally Qualified Health Center delivery site to store, administer and distribute patient-specific, labeled medications received from a permitted FQHC pharmacy or contracted pharmacy.
  • New EMS Non-Dispensing Drug Outlet Permit Application
  • Relocation (within the same city)
  • Non-Resident Relocation (with in the same city)

Notification Forms:


Inspection Report Forms

Synergy Business Park; Kingstree Building
110 Centerview Dr.
Columbia, S.C. 29210
(803) 896-4300 | Office Hours: 8:30 a.m.- 5:00 p.,m.

Directions | Site Map | Privacy | Disclaimer | Customer Satisfaction Survey | Contact Us | Other Languages

The S.C. Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation is pleased to provide various publications in portable document format (PDF).
You will need Adobe Reader to view and print these publications.