boardhome
Today's Date:
Board Meetings
          Calendar
          Agendas
          Minutes
          Board Members
Licensure
          Licensure with the Board
          Applications and Forms
          Fees
          Education
          FAQ
          Renew Your License
          Change Your Address
          Application status
          Print copy of your license
Information
          Laws and Policies
          Publications / News
          FOIA Requests
          Related Links
Complaints / Board Orders
          File a Complaint
          Board Orders
          What can I expect when a complaint
          is filed against me?
Contact Us
        Board Email:Contact.Pilotage@llr.sc.gov
        Board Phone:(803) 896-4598
        Administrator:Rita Melton
        Board Staff:Christina Barnes
        Board Staff:Sandra C. Dickert
        Commission Consultant:John Cameron
        Phone:(843) 577-7014, Ext 19
        Commission Secretary:Noreen Milligan
        Phone:(843) 577-8675
        Advice Counsel:   Hardwick Stuart   **
        Directions:110 Centerview Dr, Columbia SC

**The Office of Advice Counsel is responsible for
providing legal advice to all Boards, Commissions
and Panels. These attorneys do not provide legal
advice to parties outside LLR.

South Carolina Commissioners of Pilotage

Fees

LOWER COASTAL PILOTAGE COMMISSION

FEES

In accordance withChapter 136 of the South Carolina Code of Regulations, the following fees apply to applicants, apprentices, and pilots in the Lower Coastal Area:

     Apprentice Applicant:  $25, due upon submitting an application for Apprenticeship.

     Apprentice:  $50, due upon issuance of Certificate of Apprenticeship.

     First Short Branch: $250.00, due upon initial licensing following Apprenticeship.

     Second Short Branch: $100.00, due upon upgrade from first short branch, typically six months after initial licensing.

     Third Short Branch: $150.00, due upon upgrade from second short branch, typically one year after initial licensing.

     Fourth Short Branch: $150.00, due upon upgrade from third short branch, typically two years after initial licensing.

     Initial Full Branch:  $150.00, due upon upgrade from fourth short branch, typically three years after initial licensing.

     Annual Full Branch Pilot Registration:  $960, due in January of each year.

     HISTORY:  Added by State Register Volume 16, Issue No. 7, eff July 24, 1992.  Amended by State Register Volume 20, Issue No. 6, Part 1, eff June 28, 1996;  State Register Volume 32, Issue No. 5, eff May 23, 2008.

Synergy Business Park; Kingstree Building
110 Centerview Dr.
Columbia, S.C. 29210
(803) 896-4300 | Office Hours: 8:30 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.

Directions | Site Map | Privacy | Disclaimer | Customer Satisfaction Survey | Contact Us | Other Languages
Report State Agency Fraud (Office of the Inspector General)


The S.C. Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation is pleased to provide various publications in portable document format (PDF).
You will need Adobe Reader to view and print these publications.