boardhome
Today's Date:
Board Meetings
          Calendar
          Agendas
          Minutes
          Board Members
Licensure
          Licensee Lookup
          Licensure with the Board
          Applications and Forms
          Fees
          Education
          FAQ
          Renew Your License
          Change Your Address
          Application status
          Print copy of your license
Information
          Laws and Policies
          Publications / News
          FOIA Requests
          Related Links
Complaints / Board Orders
          File a Complaint
          Board Orders
          What can I expect when a complaint
          is filed against me?
Contact Us
        Board Email:contactllr@llr.sc.gov
        Board Phone:(803) 896-4500
        Administrator:Sheridon Spoon
        Advice Counsel:   Adam Russell   **
        Directions:110 Centerview Dr, Columbia SC

**The Office of Advice Counsel is responsible for
providing legal advice to all Boards, Commissions
and Panels. These attorneys do not provide legal
advice to parties outside LLR.

South Carolina Board of Podiatry Examiners

License Renewal

Renewal license applications are usually mailed on or about October 1st of each year. As an applicant, you assume full responsibility for filing a complete and accurate application. Application forms and any necessary attachments must be submitted to:

South Carolina Board of Podiatry Examiners
South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation
Post Office Box 11289
Columbia, South Carolina 29211-1289

The Board assumes no responsibility for currency sent through the mail. Checks or money orders must be made payable to LLR Board of Podiatry Examiners and be included with the application. Fees are non refundable. See fee schedule for appropriate fee.

License renewals will not be accepted after April 1, and any previous license issued by the Board will be considered null and void.

It is illegal to practice podiatry in South Carolina without a valid license.

Renewal Information:

All licenses expire on December 31st of each year. Completed Renewal Applications accompanied by the appropriate fee must be postmarked on or before December 31st to avoid the assessment of a late fee. The license renewal fee is $110. Requests for renewals will not be processed without the appropriate fee.

Reminders:

  • Twelve hours of continuing education credits must be taken annually and reported at the time of your renewal. Renewal without this documentation will not be processed. 
  • License Reinstatement Fee is $75, plus a $5 per day penalty to be assessed starting three months from the date of notification by the Secretary that said fee is due.
  • Unlicensed practice is a violation of the Licensure Act for Podiatrists.
  • If a license is not renewed on a timely basis or reinstated by the Board with a $75 reinstatement fee and by following established guidelines then a new application is necessary.

Synergy Business Park; Kingstree Building
110 Centerview Dr.
Columbia, S.C. 29210
(803) 896-4300 | Office Hours: 8:30 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.

Directions | Site Map | Privacy | Disclaimer | Customer Satisfaction Survey | Contact Us | Other Languages
Report State Agency Fraud (Office of the Inspector General)


The S.C. Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation is pleased to provide various publications in portable document format (PDF).
You will need Adobe Reader to view and print these publications.