boardhome
Today's Date:

Licensure Information
Licensure with the Board
Applications and Forms
Fees
Education
FAQ
Renew Your License
Change Your Address
Application Status
Print copy of your license

Publications
Publications
Related Links

Complaint/Board Order Information
Board Orders
File a Complaint
What Can I Expect When a Complaint is Filed Against Me?


Board Information/Laws and Policies
Laws/Policies
FOIA Requests
Minutes
Board Members
Agendas
Board Meeting Calendar

Contact Us

Telephone: (803) 896-9800
Email: contactllr@llr.sc.gov

Ray Hoshall
Administrator

Susan Scoggin
Interim Administrative Assistant

Hardwick Stuart
Advice Attorney




South Carolina Board of Pyrotechnic Safety

License Classifications and Requirements

Note: All license requests must provide proof of insurance in the amount of $1,000,000, as set forth by 40-56-230.

Manufacturer's License

  • Complete Application
  • Forward Application and appropriate fees to  Licensing & Permitting Section, State Board of Pyrotechnic Safety, 141 Monticello Trail, Columbia, SC 29203. Make check payable to the State of South Carolina.
  • Must pass inspection of facility

Wholesale License

  • Complete Application
  • Forward Application and appropriate fees to Licensing & Permitting Section, State Board of Pyrotechnic Safety, 141 Monticello Trail, Columbia, SC 29203. Make check payable to the State of South Carolina.
  • Must pass inspection of facility

Jobber License

  • Complete Application
  • Forward Application and appropriate fees to  Licensing & Permitting Section, State Board of Pyrotechnic Safety, 141 Monticello Trail, Columbia, SC 29203. Make check payable to the State of South Carolina.
  • Must pass inspection of facility

Retail Permit

  • Complete Application
  • Forward Application and appropriate fees to  Licensing & Permitting Section, State Board of Pyrotechnic Safety, 141 Monticello Trail, Columbia, SC 29203. Make check payable to the State of South Carolina
  • Must have retail sales license from S. C. Department of Revenue and must forward copy along with application
  • Must have insurance as required by law and forward a copy along with your application
  • Must pass inspection of facility

Time Requirement for Applications for License and Permits:

1. License or permit applications without inspections reports are due in to the Pyrotechnic Safety Board fifteen (15) business days before the start of operations. Applications submitted less than fifteen (15) business days before the start of operations will be subject to a $200 special processing fee.

2. License or permit applications, with inspections reports, are due into the Pyrotechnic Safety Board two (2) business days before the start of operation. Applications submitted less than two (2) business days before the start of operation will be subject to a $200 special processing fee.

3. When licensing inspections are performed by personnel of the Pyrotechnic Safety Board, the fees stated are for one permit inspection. Any return inspection resulting from the owner's failure to comply will be charged at a rate of $75 per hour (including travel time) in addition to the annual fee.

FORMS, AS NEEDED, ARE LOCATED ON THIS WEBSITE UNDER APPLICATIONS/FORMS.

Synergy Business Park; Kingstree Building
110 Centerview Dr.
Columbia, S.C. 29210
(803) 896-4300 | Office Hours: 8:30 a.m.- 5:00 p.,m.

Directions | Site Map | Privacy | Disclaimer | Customer Satisfaction Survey | Contact Us | Other Languages

The S.C. Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation is pleased to provide various publications in portable document format (PDF).
You will need Adobe Reader to view and print these publications.