boardhome
Today's Date:
Board Meetings
          Calendar
          Agendas
          Minutes
          Board Members
Licensure
          Licensee Lookup
          Licensure with the Board
          Applications and Forms
          Fees
          Education
          FAQ
          Renew Your License
          Change Your Address
          Application status
          Print copy of your license
Information
          Laws and Policies
          Publications / News
          FOIA Requests
          Related Links
Complaints / Board Orders
          File a Complaint
          Board Orders
          What can I expect when a complaint
          is filed against me?
Contact Us
        Board Email:Contact.REAB@llr.sc.gov
        Board Phone:(803) 896-4630
        Administrator:Laura Smith
        Board Staff:Ty'Yona Schofield
        Board Staff:William Tiller, Education
        Advice Counsel:   Georgia Lewis   **
        Directions:110 Centerview Dr, Columbia SC

**The Office of Advice Counsel is responsible for
providing legal advice to all Boards, Commissions
and Panels. These attorneys do not provide legal
advice to parties outside LLR.

South Carolina Real Estate Appraisers Board

Fees

The following biennial fee schedule may be adjusted, but not exceed amounts specified:

Fee TypeNot to ExceedActual Fee
Apprentice appraiser permit:$400.00$320.00
Apprentice appraiser permit renewal :$400.00$320.00
Mass appraiser renewal :$400.00$320.00
Appraiser license/certification examination fee(per application):$100.00$30.00
Appraiser license/certification :$400.00$310.00
Late penalty for renewal of license/certification/inactive status:
July 1 through July 31:$75.00$75.00
August 1 through August 31:$100.00$100.00
After August 31 and before next renewal period:$150.00$150.00
Late penalty for submission of continuing education credit after July 31:$50.00$50.00
Permit/license/certification replacement fee (per application):$25.00$10.00
Personal name change (per application) :$15.00$10.00
Personal name change (per application) :$15.00$10.00
Inactive status :$200.00$200.00
Reinstatement from inactive licensed or certified appraiser :$400.00$110.00
Attestation of license/certification (per request):$20.00$5.00
Course approval (under 15 hours) (per application):$100.00$100.00
Course approval (15 hours or more) (per application):$200.00$200.00
Course approval renewal :$100.00$100.00
Penalty for late course renewal :$50.00$50.00
Instructor approval (per application):$200.00$200.00
Instructor approval renewal:$150.00$150.00
Penalty for late instructor renewal :$50.00$50.00
Appraisers roster (per request) :$40.00$10.00
Appraiser mailing labels (per request) :$50.00$10.00
Diskette of appraisers roster (per request):$50.00$10.00
Change in appraiser classification (per application):$75.00$75.00
Appraiser equivalent continuing education approval (per application):$50.00$50.00
Bad check charge (per occurrence)
(or amount specified by law; see Section 34–11–70):
$30.00$30.00
Temporary practice permit (per application) :$150.00$50.00
In addition to the fees listed above, an annual Federal Registry
Transmittal established by Public Law 101–73, Title XI, Real Estate Appraisal Reform Amendments will be charged for all licenses and certifications.
$80.00$80.00

Synergy Business Park; Kingstree Building
110 Centerview Dr.
Columbia, S.C. 29210
(803) 896-4300 | Office Hours: 8:30 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.

Directions | Site Map | Privacy | Disclaimer | Customer Satisfaction Survey | Contact Us | Other Languages
Report State Agency Fraud (Office of the Inspector General)


The S.C. Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation is pleased to provide various publications in portable document format (PDF).
You will need Adobe Reader to view and print these publications.