Today's Date:

Inside LLR
Agency Overview
Director Holly Pisarik
Agency Reports

Jobs
Procurement
Related Links
Customer Satisfaction Survey
Office of General Counsel
Office of Advice Counsel
Office of Business and Government Affairs

Publications/Posters
Publications/Forms
S. C. Workplace Law Posters

Board Information
Licensing Boards
LLR Board Meeting Calendar

Media/FOIA Center
FOIA
News Releases
Board Actions
Fire Death Statistics
Privacy Statement
Customer Satisfaction Survey


Contact Us
Your e-mail will be responded to within 24 hours.

LLR Mission Statement

The mission of the Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation (LLR) is to promote the health, safety and economic well-being of the public through regulation, licensing, enforcement, training and education. Our mission goes hand-in-hand with the Governor's effort to raise personal incomes of South Carolinians by creating a better environment for economic growth, delivering government services more openly and efficiently, improving quality of life, and improving our state's education. LLR now has:

LLR is located at 110 Centerview Drive in Columbia, S.C. Offices are open 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday.

For information, contact the office at (803) 896-4300.

Offices will be closed on the following 2013 dates:

  • Thanksgiving Day  Thursday, November 28
  • Day after Thanksgiving Day  - Friday, November 29
  • Christmas Eve - Tuesday, December 24
  • Christmas Day - Wednesday, December 25
  • Day after Christmas  - Thursday, December 26

2014 Holiday Schedule

  • New Year's Day
    Wednesday, January 1
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
    Monday, January 20 (3rd Monday in January)
  • George Washington's Birthday / President's Day
    Monday, February 17 (3rd Monday in February)
  • Confederate Memorial Day
    Friday, May 9 (observance)
  • National Memorial Day
    Monday, May 26 (Last Monday in May)
  • Independence Day
    Friday, July 4
  • Labor Day
    Monday, September 1 (First Monday in September)
  • Veterans Day
    Tuesday, November 11
  • Thanksgiving Day
    Thursday, November 27 (Fourth Thursday in November)
  • Day after Thanksgiving Day
    Friday, November 28
  • Christmas Eve
    Wednesday, December 24
  • Christmas Day
    Thursday, December 25
  • Day after Christmas
    Friday, December 26

Synergy Business Park; Kingstree Building
110 Centerview Dr.
Columbia, S.C. 29210
(803) 896-4300 | Office Hours: 8:30 a.m.- 5:00 p.,m.

Directions | Site Map | Privacy | Disclaimer | Customer Satisfaction Survey | Contact Us | Other Languages

The S.C. Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation is pleased to provide various publications in portable document format (PDF).
You will need Adobe Reader to view and print these publications.