

South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation South Carolina Board of Accountancy

110 Centerview Dr. • Columbia • SC • 29210 P.O. Box 11329 • Columbia • SC 29211-1329 Phone: 803-896-4770 • Contact.Accountancy@llr.sc.gov • Fax: 803-896-4554 llr.sc.gov/acct

## ANNUAL CONTINUING EDUCATION REPORT

**Requirements:** 

Enter Year:

- This reporting form must be turned in to the Board office by January 31, of the year following the reporting year. Please only include certificates of completion for self-study courses.
- Each licensee is responsible for maintaining his or her own CPE record.
- If providing a separate listing of courses, this front page must be completed or your CPE report will be returned. Forms should be submitted directly to the Board by going to: <a href="https://eservice.llr.sc.gov/DocumentSubmission/">https://eservice.llr.sc.gov/DocumentSubmission/</a>.

Select your license type:			
Name:			
Firm Name:			
Address: (Street or PO Box)			
City:	State: Zip:		
Country: (If foreign address)			
Name of Employer or Firm:	Daytime Phone No.:		
Fax No.: Email: (Required)			

## Section A

	Summary of Hours Claimed (Multiple courses on a single calendar day are limited to 12 hours)	(A) Ethics	(B) All Other	Total
1	Carryover from previous year			
2	Total hours from Section B on page 2			
3	Line 1 plus Line 2			
4	Hours applied this year (See instructions – Line 4 below)			
5	Excess hours (Line 3 minus Line 4)			
6	Carryover hours to next year (See instructions for Line 2 and 6 below)			

Instructions – Line 4: Total Hours must equal 40

Instructions - Line 6: Total carryover hours may not exceed 20 hours

I acknowledge that I am responsible for maintaining my own CPE records along with any substantiating documentation for a period of five (5) years. I understand that I must have forty (40) hours applicable CPE hours per calendar year, and I can carry forward no more than twenty (20) CPE hours a year which are subject to limitations outlined in §40-2- 250(C) and Regulation 1-08.

I certify under penalty of perjury to the truth and accuracy of all statements, answers and representations made in this report.

Signature:

(Signature required)

\_\_\_\_\_ Date: \_\_\_\_\_

## Section B

Please include a note describing any CPE courses that are limited by Regulation 1-08. A few examples are: Publishing articles or books, University or College credit or non-credit courses (must be accounting topics), Teacher of University or College undergraduate or graduate courses, Instructors or discussion leaders of qualified CPE programs.

**Credit Hours:** 1 credit hour for each 50 minutes. One-fifth hour segments (10 minutes) will only be accepted after the first hour is earned, with the exception of qualified nanolearning. When total minutes are greater than 50, but not divisible by 10, the credit hour granted will be rounded down; 125 minutes = 2.4 hours.

**SELF-STUDY GUIDELINES:** Only Quality Assurance Services (QAS) approved self-study courses will be accepted provided it satisfies the requirements to contribute directly to the professional competence of your license (subject to program limitations.)

## Use one line for each seminar or course completed.

Name of Sponsor and Location of Program	Title of Course	Principal Instructor	Date Attended (mm/dd/yy)	Ethics	All Other Subjects
This mass may be abote confied if additional second is needed					В

This page may be photocopied, if additional space is needed.

A B Total

Signature: \_\_\_\_\_