

South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation

South Carolina Real Estate Appraisers Board

110 Centerview Dr. • Columbia • SC • 29210 P.O. Box 11329 • Columbia • SC 29211-1329 Phone: 803-896-4630 • Contact.REAB@llr.sc.gov www.llr.sc.gov/appr

REACTIVATION OF INACTIVE APPRAISER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS AND APPLICATION PROCESS OVERVIEW

Licensees placed on inactive status may be reactivated by paying an application fee and meeting continuing education requirements (SC Code 40-60-35(C)).

Requirements for Reactivation of Inactive Status License

(A license that is considered inactive and not expired is one the appraiser paid the inactive renewal fee to place the license on inactive status. Otherwise, see instructions for reinstatement of an expired/canceled license.)

A licensee is eligible for reactivation of an inactive license if the following requirements are met:

- Submission of a completed reactivation application
- Payment of reactivation fee: \$170 (includes \$80 National Registry fee)
- Submission of Continuing Education (CE) documentation for each twenty-four (24) month renewal period during which the license was Inactive. Proof of CE for current licensure period is not required. See CE Guidelines for details on hours and required courses. Proof of CE should be uploaded by the education provider into CE Broker.

Application Process

Your application is good for one (1) year from the date of receipt. If all required information is not received within this one (1) year period; you must begin the application process from the beginning. This includes, but is not limited to, the application fee, transcripts, license verifications, etc.

1. <u>Application</u> – Once a complete application is on file, it will be reviewed in the order received. Board staff may request additional documentation or explanation.



South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation

South Carolina Real Estate Appraisers Board

110 Centerview Dr. • Columbia • SC • 29210 P.O. Box 11329 • Columbia • SC 29211-1329 Phone: 803-896-4630 • <u>Contact.REAB@llr.sc.gov</u> www.llr.sc.gov/appr

REACTIVATION OF INACTIVE APPRAISER LICENSE

This application is for licensees who need to reactivate a Licensed or Certified license that was placed on inactive status. For reinstatement of an expired or canceled license, you must submit an Appraiser Reinstatement Application.

Submit the following with your application to the above address:

- Check or money order in the amount of \$170 (includes \$80 National Registry fee) made payable to LLR-SC Real Estate Appraisers Board.
 NO CASH IS ACCEPTED. All fees are non-refundable. A returned check fee of up to \$30, or an amount specified by law, may be assessed on all returned funds.
- Submission of Continuing Education (CE) documentation for each twenty-four (24) month renewal period during which the license was Inactive. Proof of CE for current licensure period is not required. See <u>CE Guidelines</u> for details on hours and required courses. Proof of CE should be uploaded by the education provider into <u>CE Broker</u>.
- Legal name change documents (if applicable).

Application Process: Once a complete application is on file, it will be reviewed in the order received. Board staff may request additional documentation or explanation. An application hearing may be required if the application cannot be approved at staff level. Notice will be sent if an application hearing is required. Your application is good for one (1) year from the date of receipt. If all required information is not received within this one (1) year period, you must begin the application process from the beginning. This includes, but is not limited to, the application fee, transcripts, license verifications, etc.

APPLICANT INFORMATION:

License No.:	Type of License:	
Name:	Maiden o	or Surname:
Home Address (Physical):	City:	State: Zip:
Mailing Address:(If different than	City: n above)	State:Zip:
Phone:	Email:	
BUSINESS INFORMATION:		
Company Name:	P	hone:
Address:		
Street	City	State Zip

PERSONAL HISTORY:

If you answer "yes" to any of the below, attach details and a certified copy of the criminal plea, conviction or final order. Obtain certified copies from the clerk of court in the county where the conviction occurred, or, if a license disciplinary action, from the regulatory authority that issued the license or certification. Also attach any explanation you think the Board should consider, and if you like, letter(s) of recommendation. Your application will not be processed without these documents.

•	etice a regulated profession or occupation in this tion canceled, revoked, suspended or otherwise y been reported?	□ Yes □ No
2. Have you ever been convicted	of or pled guilty or nolo contendere to a felony?	□ Yes □ No
CERTIFYING STATEMENT		
carefully read the questions in the for reservations of any kind, and I swear of Should I furnish any false or incomple	, am the person described and pregoing application and have answered them correspond that all statements made by me herein a lete information in this application, I hereby agree vocation of my license to practice Real Estate	ompletely, without re true and correct that such act shall
Signature of Applicant	Date	

PRIVACY DISCLOSURE

South Carolina Law requires that every individual who applies for an occupational or professional license provide a social security number for use in the establishment, enforcement and collection of child support obligations and for reporting to certain databanks established by law. Failure to provide your social security number for these mandatory purposes will result in the denial of your licensure application. Social security numbers may also be disclosed to other governmental regulatory agencies and for identification purposes to testing providers and organizations involved in professional regulation. Your social security number will not be released for any other purpose not provided for by law.

Other personal information collected by the Department for the licensing boards it administers is limited to such personal information as is necessary to fulfill a legitimate public purpose. The South Carolina Freedom of Information Act ensures that the public has a right to access appropriate records and information possessed by a government agency. Therefore, some personal information on the application may be subject to public scrutiny or release. The Department collects and disseminates personal information in compliance with The South Carolina Freedom of Information Act, the South Carolina Family Privacy Protection Act, and other applicable privacy laws and regulations. Additionally, the Department shares certain information on the application with other governmental agencies for various governmental purposes, including research and statistical services.