Name of Shop:

Barber Shop Address:
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South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation
South Carolina Board of Barber Examiners
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MONTHLY RECORD OF OJT TRAINING HOURS

Print Instructor Name:

Reporting hours for the month of:

Barber Shop License No.:
Barber Shop Telephone No.:

Instructor License No.:

Last 5 di.gits OJT Permit Expiration . Last Hours Total Student’s Signature
of Spc1al Number Date Print Student Name Month’s Tramed Hours I agree with the hours listed and I was given

Security No. Total Hours | this Month | to Date a copy of this form for my records.

1. Students may not work more than one hundred ninety-two verifiable hours per month. Reg. 17-8 (a)

2. Students must have the Milady’s Standard Professional Barbering 6th Edition textbook and receive a minimum of one-hour text book instruction per day
provided by the instructor. Reg. 17-8 (c)

3. The instructor must have the student’s test results for the end of each chapter of the textbook for review by an inspector or audit. Reg. 17-8 (¢)

4. Monthly reports are due by the 10th of each month. Reg. 17-11

5. The instructor must provide the student with a copy of this document each month. Reg. 17- 11

6. The instructor must keep a copy of this document and daily sign-in sheet in the shop available for inspection. Reg. 17- 14 (g)

7. The instructor must ensure the student has a valid OJT permit, for the above barber shop, posted at their work station with the student’s picture on it.

Reg. 17-8 (b)

8. The instructor must not leave a student unsupervised in a Barber shop. Reg. 17-8 (a)

9. The instructor must provide the Board with a transcript that breaks down all subjects taught at the end of 1920 hours. Once the 1920 hours are met, the student
permit should be returned to this office and the student must register with the testing service provider for the exam and a one-time non-renewable 90-day work
permit. Reg. 17-11

10. The instructor may not train more than 2 OJT students per instructor at any one time. Statute. 40-7-290 (b)
11. The instructor is fully responsible to see that all of the above is followed and will be subject to a $500 penalty per violation.
12.  All blanks must be completed.

By signing and submitting this monthly OJT student report to the South Carolina Board of Barber Examiners, I hereby certify that all of the above information
provided is true and accurate and failure to comply with the statutes and regulations can result in disciplinary action by the Board.

Responsible Instructor Signature

OJT (On the Job) Monthly Hourly Record Sheet (09/11/2024 v1)

Date
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