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2020-2021 RENEWAL NON-RESIDENT MEDICAL GAS/LEGEND DEVICE 
PERMIT 

Renewal Instructions/Requirements: 
• Renewal fee in the form of a check or money order (no cash) payable to SC Board of Pharmacy. (All fees 

are non-refundable. A returned check fee of up to $30, or an amount specified by law, may be assessed on all 
returned funds.) 

• Fee: Postmarked before September 30, 2020: $280 
Postmarked on/after October 1, 2020: $330 

• Permits not renewed by September 30, 2020, are lapsed and may incur 
disciplinary action by the Board. 

• On October 1, lapsed permits will be assessed fees of $10/day until the 
permit is reinstated. 

Permit No.:       Federal Tax ID No.:               

Facility Name:               

Facility Address:              

City:           State:     Zip:      

Phone:         Hours of Operation (ex. 9AM-9PM)      

FACILITY DISPENSES (Check all that apply): 

 Medical Gases     Medical Equipment     Reparatory Equipment      Other:                                                 

Has there been a change in ownership of 50% or more since last renewal that has not been  
reported to the Board of Pharmacy?                 
 
  Yes – Contact the Board of Pharmacy office before completing this application           No 
 
Since your last renewal, has any license you hold as a medical gas/DME provider been 
disciplined?               Yes     No 
 
 
ATTESTATION 
I certify that I have read and approved the foregoing, and the statements are true and correct; that I will comply 
with the requirements for non-resident medical gas/legend device as contained in the South Carolina Pharmacy 
Practice Act; and that I understand I am responsible for any violations during my tenure.  
 
                                                                                                                                                                     
Permit Holder Signature       Print Permit Holder Name 
 
 
                                                                                                                                                                    
Email Address of Permit Holder      Date 
 
 

 

 

FOR BOARD USE ONLY  

Check No.  
Amount Paid  
Processed  
Returned Incomplete  
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PRIVACY DISCLOSURE 
South Carolina Law requires the agency to collect personal information which is only disseminated as required by law. 
The South Carolina Freedom of Information Act ensures that the public has a right to access appropriate records and 
information possessed by a government agency. Therefore, some personal information on your renewal application and 
other documents on file may be subject to public scrutiny or release. The Department collects and disseminates personal 
information in compliance with The South Carolina Freedom of Information Act, the South Carolina Family Privacy 
Protection Act, and other applicable privacy laws and regulations. Additionally, the Department shares certain 
information on the application with other governmental agencies for various governmental purposes, including research 
and statistical services. In order to better protect the information you provide, please provide the Department with the 
following information that may be released to the public upon request: a public mailing address, a public email address 
and a public telephone number. 
 

Privacy disclosure and information from this renewal may be shared. 
 
Completed application with required documents and fee must be postmarked before  September 30.  
 
              Resident State License                   Recent Inspection Report               $280 Renewal fee payable to  
                                     SC Board of Pharmacy 

Mail application and fee to: SC Board of Pharmacy, 110 Centerview Drive Suite 201, Columbia, SC 29210 
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