

South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation **South Carolina Board of Cosmetology** 110 Centerview Dr. • Columbia • SC • 29210 P.O. Box 11329 • Columbia • SC 29211-1329 Phone: 803-896-4588 • BoardInfo@llr.sc.gov • Fax: 803-896-4484 llr.sc.gov/cosmo

DUPLICATE LICENSE REQUEST FORM

Submit this form by logging into <u>https://eservice.llr.sc.gov/documentsubmission/</u>.

At the time of initial licensure or renewal of a license, the licensee is issued one (1) wall certificate and one (1) pocket card.

The first duplicate license request after receipt of the wall certificate and pocket card from the initial issuance of a license or renewal, the licensee will only be issued a duplicate wall certificate. A duplicate pocket card will not be issued.

Any additional requests for a duplicate license will be reviewed by the Board Executive and may result in the licensee making an appearance before the Board.

Duplicate License Request: \$10 fee. Fees are non-refundable. A returned check fee of up to \$30, or an amount specified by law, **may** be assessed on all returned funds.

When requesting a duplicate license, licensees must:

- Complete this form in its entirety.
- Update/confirm the contact information.
- Submit a copy of a valid state issued ID, driver's license, passport or federal issued ID with intact picture.
- Submit an updated 2" x 2" passport style photo. The 2" x 2" full faced passport-type photo must be on a white background taken within the last 6 months. No selfies.

Duplicate license requests CANNOT be issued until all this information is received by the Board.

Reason for request (required):

LICENSEE INFORMATION:

Name (as shown on current license/registration)		
License Type:	License Number:	
Last 5-digits of SSN or Fed ID:	Date of Birth:	
Home Address (Physical):		
Mailing Address (if applicable)		
Phone: Email Address (require	:d):	
Signature of Licensee:	_ Date:	
Cosmo Duplicate Lic Req Form (Rev. 05/14/2025 V1.4)	Page 1 of 1	