

South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation

South Carolina State Board of Registration for Professional Engineers and Surveyors

110 Centerview Dr. • Columbia • SC • 29210 (**overnight**)
P.O. Box 11597 • Columbia • SC 29211-1597 (**mailing**)
Phone: 803-896-4422 • Contact.ENGLS@llr.sc.gov • Fax: 803-896-4427
www.llr.sc.gov/eng

LICENSE RENEWAL FOR PERIOD OF JULY 1, 2024 TO JUNE 30, 2026

Renewal Instructions/Requirements:

- Renewal fee in the form of a check or money order (no cash) made payable to LLR-State Board of Engineers and Surveyors. Please write your license number on your check. (All fees are non-refundable. A returned check fee of up to \$30, or an amount specified by law, may be assessed on all returned funds.)
- Fee: Postmarked/renewed June 30, 2024 or before: \$70 (Engineer) or \$70 (Surveyor) or \$135 (Engineer and Surveyor)

Late Fees: (Add to fee due)

- Renewals postmarked July 1, 2024 July 31, 2024: no late fee
- Renewals postmarked August 1, 2024 August 31, 2024: additional fee of \$14 (\$27 for dual licenses)
- Renewals postmarked September 1, 2024 September 30, 2024: additional fee of \$28 (\$54 for dual licenses)

After September 30, 2024, the license must be reinstated.

License Type: □ Engineer □ Surveyor □ Engi	neer and Surveyor	Registration No.:			
LICENSEE INFORMATION					
Last Name:F	irst:	Middle:			
Since you were licensed, have you legally changed your name? Yes No Prior Name:					
Business Name:					
Business Address:	City:	State:	Zip:		
Business Phone No.:	Business Fax	No.:			
Business Email:	Count	ry: (If foreign address)			
Home Address:	City:	State:_	Zip:		
Home Phone No.:	Home Email	:			
Preferred Mailing Address: (Check one) 🗆 Busine	ess				

CONTINUING EDUCATION

- Thirty hours of continuing education are required for registration renewal. This reporting period is from July 1, 2022, through June 30, 2024. However, continuing education activities completed after **July 1, 2020**, which were not used for renewal in 2022, will also be accepted. (A maximum of 15 hours may be carried forward into the subsequent renewal period.)
- First-Time Registrants: If this is the first renewal of your South Carolina registration, you are exempt from the continuing education requirements for this reporting period. If your South Carolina registration number is 39988 or higher, this exemption applies to you. When completing the CERTIFICATION statement on the back of this form, please check off the exemption for "FIRST-TIME REGISTRANT".
- Registrants on Active Military Duty: Individuals serving on active duty in the armed forces of the United States are exempt from continuing education requirements and the renewal fee. If you are claiming this exemption, please check off the exemption for "REGISTRANTS ON ACTIVE MILITARY DUTY" when completing the CERTIFICATION statement on the back of this form. You will need to provide documentation of your active duty status.

- Physical Disability: Licensees experiencing physical disability, illness or other extenuating circumstances as reviewed and approved by the Board may be exempt from the continuing education requirements. Please submit a statement of explanation, a statement from a currently licensed physician or medical records as evidence that the disability prevented participation in continuing education courses with this renewal form.
- Continuously Licensed: Licensees continuously licensed by this Board prior to January 1, 1969, are exempt from the continuing education requirements.

PERSONAL HISTORY QUESTIONS

If you answer "Yes" to any of the below questions, you will need to submit a detailed explanation along with any court or other relevant documentation. Renewals will be returned if questions are not answered.

Sig	nature Date		
	☐ I have been CONTINUOUSLY licensed in South Carolina prior to January 1, 1969.		
	United States. Please attach documentation of your active duty status. I am physically disabled. An explanation with supporting documentation is attached.	rces of th	ie
	Registrants on Active Military Duty: I certify that I am serving on active duty in the armed for	rces of th	ne.
2.	I am exempt from continuing education requirements for the following reason: ☐ First -Time Registrant. (My registration number is 39988 or higher)		
	I have met or will have met the continuing education requirement of at least thirty (30) hours by June 30, 2024, or prior to renewing the license.	□Yes	□ No
CE	RTIFICATION STATEMENTS (Answer one of the following)		
8.	Has there been any change in the status of your lawful presence in the United States since initial licensure (i.e., naturalization; received a renewed permanent resident card)?	☐ Yes	□ No
7.	Have you developed any disease or conditions, physical, mental, or emotional that might interfere with your ability to competently and safely perform the essential functions of practice?	Yes	□ No
6.	Currently are you being treated or have you been treated for drug or alcohol addiction that might interfere with your ability to competently and safely perform the essential functions of practice?	□Yes	□No
5.	Since March 1, 2022, have you been convicted of a crime (other than a traffic violation)?	☐ Yes	□ No
	practice or registration of engineering/surveying, including consent orders, settlement agreements stipulations or the like. (If the action was taken by the SC State Board of Professional Engineers and Surveyors, you do not need to send any documentation.)	, □ Yes	□ No
4.	Since March 1, 2022, have you been the subject of disciplinary action by a professional or occupational registration Board? Disciplinary action includes, but is not limited to, any reprimand fine, probation, suspension, revocation, cease and desist order, or other action relating to the	l,	
3.	Since March 1, 2022, have you been found by any court to have violated the engineering/surveyir registration laws or the professional or occupational laws of any jurisdiction?	ng Yes	□ No
2.	Since March 1, 2022, have you surrendered or allowed a professional or occupational registration/license to lapse in any jurisdiction due to pending or threatened disciplinary action? (If the action was taken by the SC State Board of Professional Engineers and Surveyors, you do not need to send any documentation.)	☐ Yes	□ No
1.	Since March 1, 2022, has your professional or occupational registration/license been denied, suspended or revoked in any jurisdiction? (If the action was taken by the SC State Board of Professional Engineers and Surveyors, you do not need to send any documentation.)	□Yes	□ No

PRIVACY NOTICE

Print Name

South Carolina law requires the agency to collect personal information which is only disseminated as required by law. The South Carolina Freedom of Information Act ensures that the public has a right to access appropriate records and information possessed by a government agency. Therefore, some personal information on your renewal application and other documents on file may be subject to public scrutiny or release. The Department collects and disseminates personal information in compliance with The South Carolina Freedom of Information Act, the South Carolina Family Privacy Protection Act and other applicable privacy laws and regulations. Additionally, the Department shares certain information on the application with other governmental agencies for various governmental purposes, including research and statistical purposes.