

South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation South Carolina Board of Registration for Foresters

110 Centerview Dr. • Columbia • SC • 29210 P.O. Box 11329 • Columbia • SC • 29211 Phone: 803-896-4800 • <u>contact.foresters@llr.sc.gov</u> • Fax: 803-896-9651 <u>www.llr.sc.gov/POL/Forestry/</u>



# 2019-2021 RENEWAL APPLICATION FOR FORESTERS

## **Renewal Instructions/Requirements:**

- Mail completed application and renewal fee in the form of a check or money order (no cash) in the amount of \$130.00 made payable to the S.C. Board of Registration for Foresters to the address listed above. (All fees are non-refundable. A returned check fee of up to \$30, or an amount specified by law, may be assessed on all returned funds.)
- Applications must be postmarked on or before June 30, 2019.
- From July 1, 2019, through September 30, 2019, the renewal fee will be \$180.
- After September 30, 2019, licenses are lapsed and must be reinstated.

		SC License No.:			
LICENSEE INFORMATION					
Last Name:	First:	Middle:			
Since your last renewal, have your last renewal, have your lf yes, please submit legal documents of the statement of the stat					
Home Address:		_City:	State:	Zip:	
Mailing Address:(I	f different than above)	_City:	State:	Zip:	
Phone No.:		Fax No.:			
Email:		_			
Business Name:					
Business Address:	City:		State:	Zip:	
Business Phone No.:	Βι	usiness Fax No.:			
Business Email:					

## **CONTINUING EDUCATION**

You must obtain twenty (20) hours of Continuing Forestry Education (CFE) between July 1, 2017 – June 30, 2019, OR prior to the renewal of the license as set forth in the Board's regulations.

Have you met the CFE requirements for 7/1/2017 through 6/30/2019? (If you are a new registrant and this is your first time renewing, OR if you have been granted an exemption form CFE requirements, select "Yes".)

 $\Box$  Yes  $\Box$  No

## PERSONAL HISTORY QUESTIONS

If you answer Yes to any of the below questions, please attach a detailed written explanation along with any supporting documentation.

1.	Since your last renewal (or if this is your first renewal since your initial license application), have you been convicted, pled guilty or nolo contendere to a felony of any kind or to a non-felony crime involving fraud, drugs or moral turpitude?	□ Yes □ No
2.	Since your last renewal (or if this is your first renewal since your initial license application), have you been disciplined by a professional licensing board or has any action been taken against your professional license in any jurisdiction?	□ Yes □ No
3.	Since your last renewal (or if this is your first renewal since your initial license application), has there been any change in the status of your lawful presence in the United States?	□ Yes □ No

## ATTESTATION

I HEREBY swear/affirm I have read all questions on this renewal application and have answered truthfully, accurately and completely. I hereby acknowledge that failure to answer these questions truthfully, accurately and completely shall constitute cause for the initiation of disciplinary action against my South Carolina licensure.

 Signature:
 Date:

## **PRIVACY NOTICE**

South Carolina law requires the agency to collect personal information which is only disseminated as required by law. The South Carolina Freedom of Information Act ensures that the public has a right to access appropriate records and information possessed by a government agency. Therefore, some personal information on your renewal application and other documents on file may be subject to public scrutiny or release. The Department collects and disseminates personal information in compliance with The South Carolina Freedom of Information Act, the South Carolina Family Privacy Protection Act and other applicable privacy laws and regulations. Additionally, the Department shares certain information on the application with other governmental agencies for various governmental purposes, including research and statistical purposes.