South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation **South Carolina Manufactured Housing Board** 110 Centerview Dr. • Columbia • SC • 29210 P.O. Box 11329 • Columbia • SC 29211-1329 Phone: 803-896-4682 • contact.MH@llr.sc.gov • Fax: 803-896-4814 llr.sc.gov/manu

2020 – 2022 RENEWAL APPLICATION MULTI-LOT SALESPERSON (ML) AND RETAIL SALESPERSON (SL)

Renewal Instructions:

- All license renewal applications must be accompanied by:
 - A current criminal background check from the applicant's state of residence (must be within the last 30 days)
 - A Bond Continuation Certificate or proof of surety bond coverage in the amount of \$15,000, if not currently on file with the Board. The Bond must be payable to the Board and coverage must be for the duration for the 2020-2022 licensure cycle.
 - Legal documentation of name change (marriage certificate, divorce decree, etc.), if applicable.
- Check or Money Order, only, in the amount specified below made payable to SC Manufactured Housing Board. Application fee is non-refundable. NO CASH IS ACCEPTED. A returned check fee of up to \$30, or an amount specified by law, may be assessed on all returned funds.
- Incomplete applications will be returned.

BIENNIAL LICENSE RENEWAL - (Check License Renewing)

***License will not be renewed until the Retail Dealer License is renewed

□ Multi-Lot Salesperson (ML): \$100	Retail Dealer's License No:
□ Retail Salesperson (SL): \$50	Retail Dealer's License No.:
LATE PENALTIES TO ADD TO REM	NEWAL FEE (IF POSTMARKED AFTER SEPTEMBER 30, 2020):
□ October 1-31, 2020: \$25	□ January 1-31, 2021: \$100

□ November 1-30, 2020: \$50	□ February 1-28, 2021: \$125

□ December 1-31, 2020: \$75 □ March 1-31, 2021: \$150

LICENSEE INFORMATION

Full Name:	License Number:
Home Address:	
(Street, City, State & Zip)	-
Mailing Address:	
(If different than above)	
Phone:	Email:
Employer/Retail Dealer:	
Address:	County:
(Street, City, State & Zip)	
Business Phone:	

LOT LOCATIONS (FOR MULTI-LOT SALESPERSONS ONLY): PLEASE LIST ALL RETAIL DEALER LOT LOCATIONS YOU ARE CURRENTLY ASSIGNED

	RETAIL DEALER NAME	LICENSE NUMBER
1.		
2.		
3.		
4.		
5.		

CONTINUING EDUCATION

The Continuing Education requirements have been "pro-rated" for the 2018 - 2020 licensure cycle. You must obtain four (4) hours of board approved continuing education (CE's) between May 25, 2018 – September 30, 2020, in order to renew your license. As a reminder, to qualify for renewal in 2022, you must accumulate a minimum of three (3) hours of continuing education per year, for a total of six (6) hours.

You must be able to show written proof of the continuing education hours you received. The Board may ask for this documentation at a later date as part of a CE audit. <u>Do not submit any CE documentation to the Board's office at this time.</u>

 Have you obtained the required four (4) hours of Continuing Education (CE) for May 25, 2018 through September 30, 2020?

 \Box Yes \Box No

BACKGROUND INFORMATION

Answer "Yes" or "No" to each of the following questions. If your answer is "Yes" to any of the questions below, please include a detailed explanation on a separate sheet of paper.

1.	Since your last renewal (or if this is your first renewal since your initial license application), has there been any change in the status of your lawful presence in the United States?	□ Yes	□ No
2.	Since your last renewal (or if this is your first renewal since your initial license application), have you been found guilty, pleaded guilty or entered a plea of nolo contendere in this or any other state for a felony or a crime involving drugs or moral turpitude?	□ Yes	□ No
3.	Since your last renewal (or if this is your first renewal since your initial license application), have you had a license to practice a regulated profession or occupation in another state or jurisdiction canceled, revoked, suspended or otherwise disciplined?	□ Yes	□ No
	If Yes, attach a detailed explanation and any additional relevant information to the board with this renewal application. Please also have the jurisdiction issuing the disciplinary action send		

a copy of the final order to the S.C. Manufactured Housing Board at Contact.MH@llr.sc.gov.

ATTESTATION

I HEREBY swear/affirm I have read all questions on this renewal application and have answered truthfully, accurately, and completely. I hereby acknowledge that failure to answer these questions truthfully, accurately and completely shall constitute cause for the initiation of disciplinary action against my South Carolina license.

Signature

Date

PRIVACY NOTICE

South Carolina Law requires the agency collect personal information which is only disseminated as required by law. The South Carolina Freedom of Information Act ensures that the public has a right to access appropriate records and information possessed by a government agency. Therefore, some personal information on your renewal application and other documents on file may be subject to public scrutiny or release. The Department collects and disseminates personal information in compliance with The South Carolina Freedom of Information Act, the South Carolina Family Privacy Protection Act, and other applicable privacy laws and regulations. Additionally, the Department shares certain information on the application with other governmental agencies for various governmental purposes, including research and statistical services. In order to better protect the information you provide, please provide the Department with the following information that may be released to the public upon request: a public mailing address, a public email address and a public telephone number.