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2022-2024 MASSAGE/BODYWORK RENEWAL APPLICATION 
Renewal Instructions / Requirements:  

 Renewal fee of $75 in the form of a check or money order only (DO NOT MAIL CASH) made payable to 
LLR – Panel for Massage/Bodywork. (All fees are non-refundable. A returned check fee of up to $30, or an 
amount specified by law, may be assessed on all returned funds.) 

 Renewal application must be postmarked or renewed online by June 30, 2022. 
 Continuing Education (CE): All continuing education hours must be uploaded to CE Broker:  

https://www.cebroker.com/sc/account/basic 
 If you have had a legal name change since your initial licensure or since your last renewal, please attach 

the legal documentation with this renewal form (Marriage Certificate, divorce decree, court 
documentation). 

 

INACTIVE STATUS 
Do you wish to place your license(s) inactive?        Yes     No 

(If Yes, CE classes are not needed at this time, but you must pay the renewal fee to remain  
inactive through June 30, 2024. You will not receive a license and cannot practice or render  
massage services while the license is inactive. In order to return to active licensure, you will be  
required to gain CE classes (where applicable) for each renewal period while on inactive status,  
if you decide to reactivate your license at a later date.) 
 

LICENSEE INFORMATION 

License No.:              

Last Name:                       First:          Middle:     

Since you were licensed, have you legally changed your name?   Yes   No  Prior Name:     
If yes, please submit legal documentation supporting the change. 

Address:                                                                                                                                                               
                                 Street (physical address required)                                        City                                     State                    Zip  

Mailing Address:      
                                              Street/PO Box                   City             State                    Zip 

Email Address:                          Phone No.:   
                                                                              (Required) 
 

CONTINUING EDUCATION (CE) 
If you have an existing license and this is “not your first renewal,” you must satisfactorily complete 12 CE 
hours to renew your license. 
 

DO NOT submit any CE documentation to the Board’s office. The Board will not maintain copies of your CE 
documentation. Licensees are required to submit their continuing education hours to CE Broker prior to renewing. 
You may activate your free CE Broker account using the following link: www.cebroker.com/sc/account/basic. A 
random audit through CE Broker will be conducted at the end of the renewal period requiring proof of CE’s 
completed. 
 

If this is your first renewal for a South Carolina Massage/Bodywork Therapy license, continuing education is 
waived. You may check “this is my first renewal”. If you were licensed in South Carolina PRIOR to January 1, 
1974, you are exempt from gaining CEUs. 
 

1. Have you completed the 12 hours of continuing education and uploaded to the CE Broker site? 
  Yes     No       This is my first renewal       I am exempt from continuing education  
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PERSONAL HISTORY QUESTIONS 
If you answer Yes to any of the below questions, please attach a detailed written explanation along with any 
supporting documentation. 
 

1. Since your last renewal (or if this is your first renewal since your initial license  
application), have you been convicted, pled guilty to, pled nolo contendere to a violent  
crime as defined in Section 16-1-60, been convicted, pled guilty or nolo contendere to a  
felony that directly relates to the practice or ability to practice massage/body work or  
been convicted or pled guilty to or nolo contendere to a felony, an essential element of  
which is dishonesty, that reasonably relates to the ability to practice massage/bodywork?  Yes     No 

 If Yes, include a full written explanation, court documentation and a criminal  
 background report issued from the state in which the incident took place. 
 

2. Since your last renewal (or if this is your first renewal since your initial license  
application), have you been convicted, pled guilty or pled nolo contendere (no contest)  
to a felony of any kind or to a non-felony crime involving drugs or moral turpitude?  Yes     No 

 If Yes, include a full written explanation, court documentation and a criminal  
 background report issued from the state in which the incident took place. 
 

3. Since you last renewed your license (or if this is your first renewal, since your initial  
license application), have you had a license to practice massage/bodywork or any license  
to practice in a regulated profession or occupation  from any state or jurisdiction  
canceled, revoked, suspended or otherwise restricted?      Yes     No 

 
4. Since your last renewal (or if this is your first renewal since your initial license  

application), has there been any change in the status of your lawful presence in the  
 United States?           Yes     No 

 
ATTESTATION 
I HEREBY affirm that I have read and understand all the questions on this renewal application and have answered 
truthfully, accurately and completely. I hereby acknowledge that failure to complete the mandatory continuing 
education on or before September 30, 2022 and answering these questions truthfully, accurately and completely 
shall constitute cause for disciplinary action to include revocation of my SC license and civil penalties up to $500 
per violation. 

 
              
Signature          Date 

 
PRIVACY DISCLOSURE  
South Carolina Law requires the agency collect personal information which is only disseminated as required by law. The South 
Carolina Freedom of Information Act ensures that the public has a right to access appropriate records and information possessed 
by a government agency. Therefore, some personal information on your renewal application and other documents on file, may 
be subject to public scrutiny or release. The Department collects and disseminates personal information in compliance with 
The South Carolina Freedom of Information Act, the South Carolina Family Privacy Protection Act, and other applicable 
privacy laws and regulations. Additionally, the Department shares certain information on the application with other 
governmental agencies for various governmental purposes, including research and statistical services. In order to better protect 
the information you provide, please provide the Department with the following information that may be released to the public 
upon request: a public mailing address, a public email address and a public telephone number. 
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