

South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation

South Carolina Board of Massage Therapy

110 Centerview Dr. • Columbia • SC • 29210
P.O. Box 11329 • Columbia • SC 29211-1329

Phone: 803-896-4588 • <u>contact.massage@llr.sc.gov</u> • Fax: 803-896-4484 <u>www.llr.sc.gov/mas</u>

2024-2026 MASSAGE ESTABLISHMENT REINSTATEMENT APPLICATION

Renewal Instructions / Requirements:

- Reinstatement fee of \$250 in the form of a check or money order only (DO NOT MAIL CASH) made payable to LLR Board of Massage Therapy. (All fees are non-refundable. A returned check fee of up to \$30, or an amount specified by law, may be assessed on all returned funds.)
- Reinstatement applications must be postmarked on or before June 30, 2025.
- Continued practice without renewing the Massage Establishment License may result in disciplinary action.
- If the ownership, establishment name, or location of the establishment has changed, this is not the correct application. You must apply for a new establishment license.
- A completed Self-Inspection Report must be submitted.

ESTABLISHMENT	NFORMATION				
Establishment License	No.:				
Establishment Name:					
Address:	eet (physical address required)				
Str	eet (physical address required)	City	State	Zip	
Mailing Address:	Street/PO Box				
		City	State	Zip	
Email Address:	(Required)	Phone	No.:		
	(Kequirea)				
OWNER INFORMA	TION				
	wnership changes since the establisestablishment's first renewal)?	shment's last renewal ((or initial	□ Yes	□ No
If yes, a new estab	olishment license must be submit	ted.			
relevant documentation 1. Since the Mass	the below question, you will need n. sage Establishment License had be	en issued, has any con	nplaint been	with any	other
formally lodged against the establishment's license or has any taken against the establishment's license?			ary action been	☐ Yes	□ No
answered truthfully, actuately a	t I have read and understand all tocurately and completely. I hereby and completely shall constitute care and civil penalties up to \$500 per	acknowledge that fai use for disciplinary a	lure to answer th	e above q	questions
Signature		Date			=

PRIVACY DISCLOSURE

South Carolina Law requires the agency collect personal information which is only disseminated as required by law. The South Carolina Freedom of Information Act ensures that the public has a right to access appropriate records and information possessed by a government agency. Therefore, some personal information on your renewal application and other documents on file, may be subject to public scrutiny or release. The Department collects and disseminates personal information in compliance with The South Carolina Freedom of Information Act, the South Carolina Family Privacy Protection Act, and other applicable privacy laws and regulations. Additionally, the Department shares certain information on the application with other governmental agencies for various governmental purposes, including research and statistical services. In order to better protect the information you provide, please provide the Department with the following information that may be released to the public upon request: a public mailing address, a public email address and a public telephone number.



South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation

South Carolina Office of Massage/Bodywork Therapy 110 Centerview Dr. • Columbia • SC • 29210

P.O. Box 11329 • Columbia • SC 29211-1329

Phone: 803-896-4588 • BoardInfo@llr.sc.gov • Fax: 803-896-4484 llr.sc.gov/mas

MASSAGE THERAPY ESTABLISHMENT OR SOLE PRACTITIONER SELF-INSPECTION FORM

This form must be completed, signed, and submitted with the Massage Therapy Establishment or Sole Practitioner Establishment application along with the applicable fee before a license will be issued. If you have questions related to the inspection report, you may call the LLR Division of Inspection at 803-896-4415. An LLR Inspector will contact the owner by phone to set up an inspection date and time. An establishment cannot open for business until an inspection has been conducted.

Massage Establishment operation requirements can be found in Reg. 77-141, which are posted on the Massage Board's website, at www.https://llr.sc.gov/mas.

Establishment Name:	Projected Op-	Projected Open Date:				
Physical Address:						
Phone:	Alt. Phone:					
Days & Times of Operation:						
1. I have put in place and am using the required	I state sanitation methods.		□ Yes	□No		
2. Current state licenses are posted for each ma	ssage practitioner with a required photo.		☐ Yes	□ No		
3. I have hot and cold running water.			☐ Yes	□ No		
4. I have containers or separate storage for soile	ed sheets, towels or other linens.		☐ Yes	□No		
5. I have a sufficient supply of clean, laundered	l sheets towels or other linens.		☐ Yes	□No		
6. I have a means of disinfecting tools, implement	ents and massage table surfaces.		☐ Yes	□No		
7. I have in place all required equipment and to	ols to operate.		☐ Yes	□ No		
8. The service area is separated from the sleeping	ng area. (Residential Establishments Only)	□ N/A	☐ Yes	□ No		
9. I state this establishment is in compliance wi	th all State Board requirements.		☐ Yes	□No		
10. I have in place massage oils, lotions and other	er preparations in clean enclosed containers.		□Yes	□No		
11. I have signed and posted a copy of this self-in	nspection report.		□ Yes	□ No		
As the owner, I understand I am responsible nformation is true and correct.	for signing this form and I am also sta	ting all o	f the abo)ve		
Owner's Signature	Date					