

South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation

South Carolina Board of Occupational Therapy

110 Centerview Dr. • Columbia • SC • 29210 P.O. Box 11329 • Columbia • SC 29211-1329

Phone: 803-896-4683 • OT@llr.sc.gov • Fax: 803-896-4719 llr.sc.gov/ot

Application Instructions for Occupational Therapy and Occupational Therapy Assistant License by Exam

Application Fees

Occupational Therapist (OT) \$135 Occupational Therapist Assistant (OTA) \$115

Submit the following with your online application:

- Applicable non-refundable application fee. You may be charged up to \$30, or an amount specified by law, may be assessed on all returned funds.
- Copy of your valid Driver's License, State Issued ID, Passport or Military ID
- Copy of your social security card
- 2x2 Passport Photo taken less than 6 months prior to the application
- Notarized Affidavit Form
- Notarized Verification of Lawful Presence Form
- Copy of Legal documentation of name change, if applicable

Submit directly to the Board's office from the issuing agency:

- NBCOT Exam Scores-If it has been within six months since the applicant passed the NBCOT Exam please request the score report. https://www.nbcot.org/certification-services (email to Contact.OT@llr.sc.gov)
- NBCOT Certification- If it has been more than six months since the applicant passed the NBCOT Exam please request verification of the NBCOT Certification. https://www.nbcot.org/certification-services (email to Contact.OT@llr.sc.gov)

Jurisprudence Online Exam:

• The exam tests the applicant's knowledge of the SC Occupational Therapy Practice Act and Regulations. Applicants must have a passing score of 70%. Upon receipt of all required documents the applicant will be emailed a User ID, which must be used to create your password.

OT and OTA Online Application-Select this link to create an account.

o Online Application Forms Upload the completed forms to your online application