

South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation South Carolina Real Estate Commission

110 Centerview Dr. • Columbia • SC • 29210 P.O. Box 11847 • Columbia • SC 29211-1847 Phone: 803-896-4400 • Contact.REC@llr.sc.gov • Fax: 803-896-4427

LLR sc.gov

Phone: 803-896-4400 • <u>Contact.REC@llr.sc.gov</u> • Fax: 803-89 www.llr.sc.gov/POL/REC/

ACTIVE LICENSE RENEWAL

Renewal Instructions

- 1. Complete all information requested on this form, sign and date application. Incomplete applications will be returned.
- 2. Make any necessary corrections to your address, phone or e-mail.
- 3. Mail completed application with a payment made payable to LLR-Real Estate Commission, P.O. Box 11847, Columbia, SC 29211-1847. Applications must be postmarked by the Post Office on or before June 30, 2019.
- 4. All fees are non-refundable. A returned check fee of up to \$30, or an amount specified by law, may be assessed on all returned funds.

IMPORTANT RENEWAL INFORMATION AND FEE SCHEDULE

ALL RENEWAL FEES ARE DUE BY JUNE 30, 2019. AFTER JUNE 30, 2019 THE LICENSE IS LAPSED.

| License Number: | | Type of License & Fee (check one) √ | |
|---|---|--|--|
| | | BROKER-in-CHARGE (2 YEAR) | \$75 per office |
| | | PROPERTY MANAGER-in-CHARGE (2 YEAR) | \$75 per office |
| Name: | | BROKER (2 YEAR) | \$55 |
| | | PROPERTY MANAGER (2 YEAR) | \$55 |
| Address (Make any personal address changes here): | | SALES (2 YEAR) | \$45 |
| | • | TIMESHARE SALESPERSON (1 YEAR) | \$50 |
| | | Late Renewal Fee includes license renewal fee plus ad | ditional late fees |
| | | as display below: July 1-31, 2019 Applicable Late Fee | \$15 |
| | | Aug. 1-31, 2019 Applicable Late Fee | \$30 |
| | | Sept 1-30, 2019 Applicable Late Fee | \$45 |
| | | Oct. 1-31, 2019 Applicable Late Fee | \$60 |
| | | Nov. 1-30, 2019 Applicable Late Fee | \$75 |
| Phone: | | Dec. 1-31, 2019 Applicable Late Fee | \$90 |
| | | After December 31, 2019 License is Cancelled | Ψ |
| E-Mail: | | After December 31, 2019 Elcense is Cancened | |
| You MUST che I have co of contin. exemption | Since you last renewed your license (or applied for initial license other than a minor traffic offense that has not been previously disc. Since you last renewed your license (or applied for initial licer in the United States? (ie. naturalization; received a renewed perma. N this form until you have completed one of the options below. ck one of the options: mpleted the required number of Continuing Education hours to renewing education, including mandatory/core classes, since you last ren" letter granted after January 1st 2017, you must still take mandat. OT met continuing education requirements. Please renew my license | closed? If Yes, please include a full explanation and documense), has there been any change in the status of your law nent resident card)? If Yes, please include a full written explant with the status of your law nent resident card)? If Yes, please include a full written explant with the status of your law and Broker licensees should have earn the status of your license. If you have a "partial of the status of the status of your law and the your law and the status of your law and yo | rentation. Iful presence olanation. The presence olanation of the presence o |
| OR- | | | |
| | FROM CONTINUING EDUCATION (CE) BECAUSE: lesperson renewing for the first time and I have completed the post-li | censing course prior to January 1st, 2017 | |
| I am a sa | I am a salesperson and I have completed a 30 hour Broker A or Broker B qualifying course since last renewal. | | |
| ☐ I have a j | I have a permanent exemption letter from the R.E. Commission confirming I am 65 and licensed for 25 or more years. (Issued prior to Jan. 1st, 2017) | | |
| I am a no | I am a non-resident and have satisfied the requirements of the jurisdiction of my residence. | | |
| I am an a | I am an approved instructor and have requested in writing and received MCE credit for courses I have taught. | | |
| I am lice | nsed as a property manager or timeshare salesperson. | | |
| | r/affirm I have read all questions on this renewal application and have ans ruthfully, accurately and completely shall constitute cause for the initiation | | ge that failure to answ |
| Signature | | Date | |

Failure to check one option and/or to affirm the information by signing the form will result in the form being returned to you. Forms mailed to the Commission after the deadline will be subject to late penalties. Forms must be postmarked no later than June 30, 2019 to avoid late fees.

South Carolina law requires the agency to collect personal information which is only disseminated as required by law. The South Carolina Freedom of Information Act ensures that the public has a right to access appropriate records and information possessed by a government agency. Therefore, some personal information on your renewal application and other documents on file may be subject to public scrutiny or release. The Department collects and disseminates personal information in compliance with The South Carolina Freedom of Information Act, the South Carolina Family Privacy Protection Act and other applicable privacy laws and regulations. Additionally, the Department shares certain information on the application with other governmental agencies for various governmental purposes, including research and statistical purposes.