

# South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation

#### **South Carolina Real Estate Commission**

110 Centerview Dr. • Columbia • SC • 29210
P.O. Box 11847 • Columbia • SC 29211-1847
Phone: 803-896-4400 • Contact.REC@llr.sc.gov • Fax: 803-896-4427
llr.sc.gov/re

#### 2024-2026 REINSTATEMENT APPLICATION

## **Reinstatement Instructions/Requirements:**

- To pay your application fee, you must do one of the following:
  - Provide check or money order (no cash) made payable to LLR-Real Estate Commission. (All fees are non-refundable. A returned check fee of up to \$30, or an amount specified by law, may be assessed on all returned funds.); or
  - o Submit your reinstatement application via <u>Document Submission</u> and pay the reinstatement fee electronically.
- Licensees who fail to renew by June 30, 2024, are lapsed and <u>may not engage</u> in practice per S.C. Code Ann. §§ 40-57-20, 40-57-110(D), 40-57-725, and 40-57-780. Licensees may reinstate their lapsed licenses until on or before June 30, 2026.
- Your reinstatement application <u>must be postmarked or uploaded via Document Submission on or before</u> June 30, 2026.
- If not reinstated on or before June 30, 2026, your license is canceled and you must reapply for licensure.
- If you have had a legal name change since your initial licensure or since your last renewal, please attach an updated copy of your Photo ID and legal name change documentation with this renewal form (marriage certificate, divorce decree, or court documentation).
- If you are active-duty military, you are exempt from continuing education requirements and license fees during the period of service. Military renewals are to be submitted via <u>Document Submission</u>.
- Continuing Education. Proof of meeting the required continuing education must be submitted with the reinstatement application. Commission office accepts the following as proof: Continuing education course completion certificates or CE Broker print off showing compliance.

# Renewal fee plus pro-rated Reinstatement Fee (pro-rated fee determined by postmarked/submitted date)

License Type	Active License Renewal Fee	Inactive License Renewal Fee	Reinstate Fee (July 2024 – June 2026)
Broker-in-Charge (per office)	\$75	NA	\$15 per month (max total: \$435)
Broker	\$55	\$55	\$15 per month (max total: \$415)
Property Manager-in-Charge (per office)	\$75	NA	\$15 per month (max total \$435)
Property Manager	\$55	\$55	\$15 per month (max total \$415)
Associate	\$45	\$45	\$15 per month (max total \$405)

LICENSEE INFORMATION				
Licensure Type (check one):		☐ Broker-in-Charge ger ☐ Property Ma		
I iaanguwa Status (ahaali ana).	1 2	Inactive ☐ Inactive	nager-m-Charge	
Licensure Status (check one):	☐ Active ☐	1 mactive		
Name:			License No.:	
Since you were licensed, have y				
If yes, please submit legal documents	nentation supporting	ng the change. (Marria	ge certificate, divorce decree, etc.)	
Home Address:		City:	State:Zip:	

Ma	iling Address:	are vice and a 1	City:	State:	Zip:_	
Dho	ne No ·	(If different than above) Email:				
1 110	me no	Eman	(R	equired)		
Per und	S.C. Code Ann. <u>§§ 40-</u>	anager, or Associate Only 57-330(B) and 40-57-510(E), supeor property manager-in-charge to into Inactive status.				
Nar	ne of the Supervising I	Broker-in-Charge or Property Mana	ıger-in-Charge:			
Cor	npany Name:		Office C	ode:		
For	Broker-in-Charge o	· Property Manager-in-Charge C	only (Submit additiona	l sheets if need	led.)	
Nui	mber of Offices Superv	rising:				
Cor	npany Name:		Office C	ode:		
Cor	npany Name:		Office C	ode:		
Cor	npany Name:		Office C	ode:		
Cor	npany Name:		Office C	ode:		
Ans For 1.	Since you last renewed action been taken again not been previously of If yes, include cores Since you last renewed convicted of, pled gut that has not been previously for the Explanation Since you last renewed to the Explanation Since you last renewed to the Explanation of the E	stions. A detailed written explanating documentation for "Yes" answered your license (or applied for your linst you by a professional licensing lisclosed?  responding board order along with ed your license (or applied for your lity or nolo contendere to a crime (viously disclosed?  responding court documents include the property of	rs.  rinitial license), has any board or entity in any the Explanation Formation initial license, have yother than a minor traffing the court disposition initial license, has the	y disciplinary y state that has you been fic offense) on along ere been any		ion □ No □ No
	received a renewed p  If yes, please dow  NTINUING EDUCA	ermanent resident card) nload and complete the Verificatio	n of Lawful Presence.		□ Yes You ma	□ No
		ker account using the following linl				,
	ve you completed the recycle (July 1, 2022 to	equired number of continuing educ June 30, 2024)?	ation hours for the curr		□ Yes	□ No
	earned 10 hours total you last renewed or you have an experient minimum of twenty- mandatory/core counties with an experience-last	n or exception applies, associate an l of continuing education, including reinstated your license. Per S.C. Conce-based partial continuing education five years of licensure in South Carse hours. Per S.C. Code Ann. § 40 based partial continuing education are and the mandated four-hour broken.	g mandatory/core cour ode Ann. § 40-57-340( tion waiver because your arolina, you must still to -57-340(B)(2), a broke waiver is required to ta	ses, since B)(1)(d), if ou have a ake er-in-charge		

· •	e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e
	I am reinstating as Inactive license status
	I am permanently exempt (you received a permanent exemption letter issued prior to January 1, 2017, or you are at least 65 years of age and have been licensed in South Carolina for at least 25 years).
	I am a non-resident and met the CE requirements of my jurisdiction of residence.
	I am an associate and completed a 30-hour Broker A or Broker B qualifying course since last renewal.
	I am an approved instructor and received MCE credit for courses I have taught.
	I am licensed as a property manager or active-duty military (include orders).
I HERE	TATION BY swear/affirm I have read all questions on this reinstatement application and have answered truthfully by and completely. I hereby acknowledge that failure to answer these questions truthfully, accurately and ely shall constitute cause for the initiation of disciplinary action against my South Carolina license.
Signatu	re: Date:

## PRIVACY NOTICE

If No, please check one of the following:

South Carolina law requires the agency to collect personal information which is only disseminated as required by law. The South Carolina Freedom of Information Act ensures that the public has a right to access appropriate records and information possessed by a government agency. Therefore, some personal information on your renewal application and other documents on file may be subject to public scrutiny or release. The Department collects and disseminates personal information in compliance with The South Carolina Freedom of Information Act, the South Carolina Family Privacy Protection Act and other applicable privacy laws and regulations. Additionally, the Department shares certain information on the application with other governmental agencies for various governmental purposes, including research and statistical purposes.