

South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation South Carolina Real Estate Commission 110 Centerview Dr. • Columbia • SC • 29210

P.O. Box 11847 • Columbia • SC 29211-1847 Phone: 803-896-4400 • Contact.REC@llr.sc.gov • Fax: 803-896-4427 llr.sc.gov/re

2025-2027 REINSTATEMENT APPLICATION

Reinstatement Instructions/Requirements:

- To pay your application fee, you must do one of the following:
 - Provide check or money order (no cash) made payable to LLR–Real Estate Commission. (All fees are non-refundable. A returned check fee of up to \$30, or an amount specified by law, may be assessed on all returned funds.); or
 - Submit your reinstatement application via <u>Document Submission</u> and pay the reinstatement fee electronically.
- Licensees who fail to renew by June 30, 2025, are lapsed and <u>may not engage</u> in practice per S.C. Code Ann. <u>§§ 40-57-20, 40-57-110(D), 40-57-725, and 40-57-780</u>. Licensees may reinstate their lapsed licenses until on or before June 30, 2027.
- Your reinstatement application <u>must be postmarked or uploaded via Document Submission on or before</u> June 30, 2027.
- If not reinstated on or before June 30, 2027, your license is canceled and you must reapply for licensure.
- If you have had a legal name change since your initial licensure or since your last renewal, please attach an updated copy of your Photo ID and legal name change documentation with this renewal form (marriage certificate, divorce decree, or court documentation).
- If you are active-duty military, you are exempt from continuing education requirements and license fees during the period of service. *Copies of Military Service Orders must be submitted with this reinstatement application.*
- Continuing Education. Proof of meeting the required continuing education must be submitted with the reinstatement application. Commission office accepts the following as proof: Continuing education course completion certificates or CE Broker print off showing compliance.

Renewal fee plus pro-rated Reinstatement Fee (pro-rated fee determined by postmarked/submitted date)

License Type	Active License Renewal Fee	Inactive License Renewal Fee	Reinstate Fee (July 2025 – June 2027)	Max Total Fees (Reinstatement Fee and Renewal Fee Combined)
Broker-in-Charge (per office)	\$75	NA	\$15 per month (max total: \$435)	max total: \$435
Broker	\$55	\$55	\$15 per month (max total: \$415)	max total: \$415
Property Manager-in- Charge (per office)	\$75	NA	\$15 per month (max total \$435)	max total \$435
Property Manager	\$55	\$55	\$15 per month (max total \$415)	max total \$415
Associate	\$45	\$45	\$15 per month (max total \$405)	max total \$405

LICENSEE INFORMATION

Licensure Type (check one):	🗆 Broker	Broker-in-Charge	□ Associate
	_	_	

□ Property Manager □ Property Manager-in-Charge

Licensure Status (check one): Active Inactive

Name: _____

License No.:

Since you were licensed, have you legally changed your name?
Yes
No Prior Name:

If yes, please submit legal documentation supporting the change. (Marriage certificate, divorce decree, etc.)

Home Address:	City:	State: Zip:
Mailing Address:(If differen	City:	State:Zip:
(If differen	nt than above)	
Phone No.:	Email:	(Required)
For Associate, Broker, or Property M Per S.C. Code <u>§§ 40-57-330(B) and 40-</u> . broker-in-charge or property manager-i	anager Only <u>57-510(E)</u> , supervised licensees must	be appropriately licensed under a
license will be placed into Inactive stati		
Name of the Supervising Broker-in-Cha	rge or Property Manager-in-Charge: _	
Company Name:	Of	fice Code:
For Broker-in-Charge or Property Ma	anager-in-Charge Only (Submit add	itional sheets if needed.)
Number of Offices Supervising:		
Company Name:	Of	fice Code:
Company Name:	Of	fice Code:
Company Name:	Of	fice Code:
Company Name:	Of	fice Code:
PERSONAL HISTORY QUESTIONS Answer the following questions. A detai Form along with supporting documentat	led written explanation is required to	be provided on the Explanation
disciplinary action been taken again	e (or applied for your initial license), l nst you related to practice in a profess or any other entity in any state that has	ion or occupation
If yes, include corresponding be	oard order along with the Explanation	Form.
Since you last renewed your license (or applied for your initial license), have you been convicted of, pled guilty or nolo contendere to a violation of any federal, state, or local law (other than a minor traffic offense) that has not been previously disclosed?		
If yes, include corresponding co with the Explanation Form.	ourt documents including the court dis	position along
ELIGIBILITY INFORMATION The Board is required to verify lawful p renewal of a license. If your immigration status type, <i>i.e.</i> grant of citizenship or o documentation on file with the Board that documentation to the Board, you will r	n status has changed (including, but no change from a visa holder to an asyle at expires during the renewal period an	t limited to, a change in immigration ee, etc.) <u>or</u> if you have immigration d you have not yet submitted updated

Since your last renewal (or if this is your first renewal since your initial license application), has there been any change in the status of your lawful presence in the United States <u>or</u> will your lawful presence documentation on file with the Board expire before June 30, 2027?

renewal. Please include updated supporting documents with your Verification of Lawful Presence form.

 \Box Yes \Box No

If yes, attach an updated Verification of Lawful Presence form, found here.

CONTINUING EDUCATION (CE)

Licensees are required to submit their continuing education hours to CE Broker prior to renewing. You may activate your free CE Broker account using the following link: <u>www.cebroker.com/sc/account/basic</u>.

Have you completed the required number of continuing education hours for the current CE cycle (July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2025)?

 \Box Yes \Box No

Unless an exemption or exception applies, associate and broker licensees must have earned 10 hours total of continuing education, including mandatory/core courses, since you last renewed or reinstated your license. Per S.C. Code § 40-57-340(B)(1)(d), if you have an experience-based partial continuing education waiver because you have a minimum of twenty-five years of licensure in South Carolina, you must still take mandatory/core course hours. Per S.C. Code § 40-57-340(B)(2), a broker-in-charge with an experience-based partial continuing education waiver is required to take both the four-hour core course and the mandated four-hour broker-in-charge course.

If No, please check one of the following:

- □ I am reinstating as Inactive license status.
- □ I am permanently exempt (you received a permanent exemption letter issued prior to January 1, 2017, or you are at least 65 years of age and have been licensed in South Carolina for at least 25 years). S.C. Code §40-57-340(B)(3).
- □ I am a Georgia Licensee and met the Georgia CE requirements.
- ☐ I am an associate and completed a 30-hour Broker A or Broker B qualifying course since last renewal. S.C. Code §40-57-340(B)(1)(a).
- □ I am an approved instructor and received MCE credit for courses I have taught.
- □ I am licensed as a property manager.
- \Box I am active-duty military (<u>include orders</u>).

ATTESTATION

I HEREBY swear/affirm I have read all questions on this reinstatement application and have answered truthfully, accurately and completely. I hereby acknowledge that failure to answer these questions truthfully, accurately and completely shall constitute cause for the initiation of disciplinary action against my South Carolina license.

Signature:

Date:

PRIVACY NOTICE

South Carolina law requires the agency to collect personal information which is only disseminated as required by law. The South Carolina Freedom of Information Act ensures that the public has a right to access appropriate records and information possessed by a government agency. Therefore, some personal information on your renewal application and other documents on file may be subject to public scrutiny or release. The Department collects and disseminates personal information in compliance with The South Carolina Freedom of Information Act, the South Carolina Family Privacy Protection Act and other applicable privacy laws and regulations. Additionally, the Department shares certain information on the application with other governmental agencies for various governmental purposes, including research and statistical purposes.