Applications and Requirements

Check the Status of Your Application

DACA License Eligibility
In accordance with S.C. Code of Laws Section 8-29-10 and a SC Attorney General Opinion dated March 3, 2014, DACA status recipients are not able to receive a professional license in South Carolina.
Reciprocity

South Carolina currently only has reciprocity with the States of:

In order to qualify for licensure through Reciprocity with any of the listed states above, you must contact that state's Commission, complete that state's appropriate forms and satisfy their requirements for licensure as set forth in the reciprocal agreements.

In order to qualify for South Carolina licensure through Reciprocity, candidates must satisfy the requirements as set forth in the reciprocity agreements. Qualifying candidates who wish to obtain South Carolina licensure must complete an application for licensure located in the licensure dropdown menus below.
Salesperson Licensure
  • Licensure Requirements and Process overview

  • Online Application

      Step 1- Print all required documentation (see below).

      Please note: Pages 5 & 6 of the required documentation must be notarized.

      Step 2- After completing all required documents, please visit the online application portal and begin the online application process. Upload all completed/notarized required documents in the online application portal.

      Please Note: Payment must be submitted at the end of the online application in order to be submitted.


  • Criminal History Reporting
  • Salesman/Broker Exam - PSI Candidate Information Bulletins
    • Please Note: Once a completed application has been received and approved, applicants will be made exam eligible. It will take 48 hours for applicants to receive notification from PSI when they are authorized to register for the examination. Applicants are responsible for registering and scheduling with PSI. The examination registration fee is to be paid directly to PSI upon registration.

Broker Licensure
  • Licensure Requirements and Process overview

  • Online Application

      Step 1- Print all required documentation (see below).

      Please note: Pages 5 & 6 of the required documentation must be notarized.

      Step 2- After completing all required documents, please visit the online application portal and begin the online application process. Upload all completed/notarized required documents in the online application portal.

      Please Note: Payment must be submitted at the end of the online application in order to be submitted.


  • Criminal History Reporting
  • Salesman/Broker Exam - PSI Candidate Information Bulletins
    • Please Note: Once a completed application has been received and approved, applicants will be made exam eligible. It will take 48 hours for applicants to receive notification from PSI when they are authorized to register for the examination. Applicants are responsible for registering and scheduling with PSI. The examination registration fee is to be paid directly to PSI upon registration.

Broker-in-Charge Licensure

If you do not hold an active Broker or Broker-in-Charge license with South Carolina, you must first apply for a Broker license.

Property Manager Licensure
  • Licensure Requirements and Process overview

  • Online Application

      Step 1- Print all required documentation (see below).

      Please note: Pages 5 & 6 of the required documentation must be notarized.

      Step 2- After completing all required documents, please visit the online application portal and begin the online application process. Upload all completed/notarized required documents in the online application portal.

      Please Note: Payment must be submitted at the end of the online application in order to be submitted.


  • Criminal History Reporting
  • Property Manager Exam - PSI Candidate Information Bulletins
    • Please Note: Once a completed application has been received and approved, applicants will be made exam eligible. It will take 48 hours for applicants to receive notification from PSI when they are authorized to register for the examination. Applicants are responsible for registering and scheduling with PSI. The examination registration fee is to be paid directly to PSI upon registration.

Property Manager-in-Charge Licensure

If you do not hold an active Property Manager or Property Manager-in-Charge license with South Carolina, you must first apply for a Property Manager license.