
South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation 
South Carolina Real Estate Commission 
110 Centerview Dr. • Columbia • SC • 29210 
P.O. Box 11847 • Columbia • SC 29211-1847 

ACTIVE LICENSE RENEWAL 
Renewal Instructions 
1. Complete all information requested on this form, sign and date application. Incomplete applications will be returned.
2. Make any necessary corrections to your address, phone or e-mail. 
3. Mail completed application with a payment made payable to LLR-Real Estate Commission, P.O. Box 11847, Columbia, SC 29211-1847. Applications 

must be postmarked by the Post Office on or before September 30, 2020.
4. All fees are non-refundable.  A returned check fee of up to $30, or an amount specified by law, may be assessed on all returned funds.

IMPORTANT RENEWAL INFORMATION AND FEE SCHEDULE 

ALL RENEWAL FEES ARE DUE BY SEPTEMBER 30, 2020.  AFTER MARCH 31, 2021 THE LICENSE IS CANCELLED.

License Number:______________________________ Type of License & Fee (check one) √ 

BROKER-in-CHARGE  (2 YEAR) $75 per office 

Name:_____________________________________________ 
PROPERTY MANAGER-in-CHARGE ( 2 YEAR) $75 per office 
BROKER (2 YEAR) $55 
PROPERTY MANAGER (2 YEAR) $55 

Address (Make any personal address changes here): SALES  (2 YEAR) $45 
TIMESHARE SALESPERSON (1 YEAR) $50 

Late Renewal Fee includes license renewal fee plus additional late fees 
as display below: 

Oct. 1-31, 2020 Applicable Late Fee $15 
Nov. 1-30, 2020 Applicable Late Fee $30 
Dec. 1-31, 2021 Applicable Late Fee  $45 
Jan. 1-31, 2021 Applicable Late Fee $60 
Feb. 1-28, 2021 Applicable Late Fee $75 

Phone: Mar. 1-31, 2021 Applicable Late Fee $90  

After March 31, 2021 License is Cancelled E-Mail: 

Yes  No 

Yes  No 

Yes  No 

Since you last renewed your license (or applied for initial license), has any disciplinary action been taken against you by a 
professional licensing board or entity in any state that has not been previously disclosed?  If Yes, please include a full written explanation. 

Since you last renewed your license (or applied for initial license), have you been convicted of, pled guilty or nolo contendere to crime 
other than a minor traffic offense that has not been previously disclosed?  If Yes, please include a full explanation and documentation.    

Since you last renewed your license (or applied for initial license), has there been any change in the status of your lawful presence 
in the United States? (ie. naturalization; received a renewed permanent resident card)? If Yes, please include a full written explanation. 

Do not RETURN this form until you have completed one of the options below. 

You MUST check one of the options: 
I have completed the required number of Continuing Education hours to renew this license. (Sales and Broker licensees should have earned 10 hours total 
of continuing education, including mandatory/core classes, since you last renewed or reinstated your license. If you have a “partial experience 
exemption” letter granted after January 1st 2017, you must still take mandatory/core course hours). (Do not send CE certificates – save for your records)  
I have NOT met continuing education requirements. Please renew my license and place it on inactive status. 

-OR- 

I AM EXEMPT FROM CONTINUING EDUCATION (CE) BECAUSE:

I am a salesperson and I have completed a 30 hour Broker A or Broker B qualifying course since last renewal. 

I have a permanent exemption letter from the R.E. Commission confirming I am 65 and licensed for 25 or more years. (Issued prior to Jan. 1st, 2017) 

I am a non-resident and have satisfied the requirements of the jurisdiction of my residence. 

I am an approved instructor and have requested in writing and received MCE credit for courses I have taught. 

I am licensed as a property manager or timeshare salesperson. 

_________________________________ 

I HEREBY swear/affirm I have read all questions on this renewal application and have answered truthfully, accurately and completely. I hereby acknowledge that failure to answer 
these questions truthfully, accurately and completely shall constitute cause for the initiation of disciplinary action against my South Carolina licensure.

____________________________________________________________________ 
Signature   

Date  

Failure to check one option and/or to affirm the information by signing the form will result in the form being returned to you.  Forms mailed to the Commission 
after the deadline will be subject to late penalties. Forms must be postmarked no later than September 30, 2020 to avoid late fees.  

South Carolina law requires the agency to collect personal information which is only disseminated as required by law. The South Carolina Freedom of Information Act ensures that the public 
has a right to access appropriate records and information possessed by a government agency. Therefore, some personal information on your renewal application and other documents on file 
may be subject to public scrutiny or release. The Department collects and disseminates personal information in compliance with The South Carolina Freedom of Information Act, the South 
Carolina Family Privacy Protection Act and other applicable privacy laws and regulations. Additionally, the Department shares certain information on the application with other 
governmental agencies for various governmental purposes, including research and statistical purposes.  
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