

South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation

South Carolina Board of Social Work Examiners

110 Centerview Dr. • Columbia • SC • 29210 P.O. Box 11329 • Columbia • SC 29211-1329 Phone: 803-896-4664 • Contact.SocialWork@llr.sc.gov • Fax: 803-896-4719 llr.sc.gov/sw

SOCIAL WORK LISW SUPERVISOR APPLICATION

- To become a licensed supervisor you must have a current SC LISW-CP, LISW-AP, or LISW-DUAL license.
- Provide proof of 4500 hours of clinical/advanced practice earned over a period of no less than 3 years beyond receipt of your initial LISW-CP or LISW-AP license.
- Provide proof of 45 academic contact hours in supervision or 45 continuing education contact hours in

•		
S		
or Current LISW - CP or DUAL L	icense Number:	
sor Current LISW - AP or DUAL L	License Number:	
non-refundable. A returned check fee of up sed on all returned funds. ense, state issued ID, passport or military I change (marriage cert, divorce decree, etc ours or 45 clock hours of continuing educ	p to \$30, or an amount ID c.)(if applicable) cation contact in su	pervision
Middle: Last: _		
	Yes ficate, divorce decr	No ree, etc.)
City:	State:	Zip:
City:	State:	Zip:
Date of Birth:		
RMATION		
Business Phone	e:	
City:	State:	Zip:
and some state of the certain of the	amount of \$45.00 made payable to LLR-Bos non-refundable. A returned check fee of upessed on all returned funds. icense, state issued ID, passport or military ne change (marriage cert, divorce decree, etc. thours or 45 clock hours of continuing educed practice hours within 3 years of receiving. Middle: Last: City: City: City: Date of Birth: DRMATION Business Phone	visor Current LISW - CP or DUAL License Number: rvisor Current LISW - AP or DUAL License Number: amount of \$45.00 made payable to LLR-Board of Social Wors non-refundable. A returned check fee of up to \$30, or an amount of sessed on all returned funds. icense, state issued ID, passport or military ID ne change (marriage cert, divorce decree, etc.)(if applicable) t hours or 45 clock hours of continuing education contact in succed practice hours within 3 years of receiving your initial CP/A Middle: Last:

DISCIPLINARY QUESTIONS

If you answer "Yes" to any of the questions below, submit a detailed letter of explanation along with any other relevant documentation.

SINCE YOU WERE INITIALLY LICENSED IN SC:

1.	Have you been convicted, pled guilty or pled nolo contendere (no contest) to a felony, or a crime involving drugs or moral turpitude?	YES	NO
2.	Have you had an application for a professional license, examination, certification or registration denied or refused by any licensing board or other entity or have you ever surrendered a professional license?	YES	NO
3.	Do you currently have a physical or mental impairment or disability, including alcohol or other substance abuse that may render further practice dangerous to the public?	YES	NO
4.	Have you been treated for a drug or alcohol addiction or participated in a rehabilitation program?	YES	NO
5.	Have you had any investigation, formal complaint, disciplinary action or consent order filed against you by any person, employer, or licensing board in any jurisdiction?	YES	NO
6.	Have you resigned from any employment in lieu of disciplinary action?	YES	NO

ATTESTATION

I HEREBY swear/affirm I have read all questions on this application and have answered truthfully, accurately and completely. I hereby acknowledge that failure to answer these questions truthfully, accurately and completely shall constitute cause for the initiation of disciplinary action against my South Carolina licensure.

Signature: Date:	
------------------	--

PRIVACY DISCLOSURE

South Carolina Law requires that every individual who applies for an occupational or professional license provide a social security number for use in the establishment, enforcement and collection of child support obligations and for reporting to certain databanks established by law. Failure to provide your social security number for these mandatory purposes will result in the denial of your licensure application. Social security numbers may also be disclosed to other governmental regulatory agencies and for identification purposes to testing providers and organizations involved in professional regulation. Your social security number will not be released for any other purpose not provided for by law.

Other personal information collected by the Department for the licensing boards it administers is limited to such personal information as is necessary to fulfill a legitimate public purpose. The South Carolina Freedom of Information Act ensures that the public has a right to access appropriate records and information possessed by a government agency. Therefore, some personal information on the application may be subject to public scrutiny or release. The Department collects and disseminates personal information in compliance with The South Carolina Freedom of Information Act, the South Carolina Family Privacy Protection Act, and other applicable privacy laws and regulations. Additionally, the Department shares certain information on the application with other governmental agencies for various governmental purposes, including research and statistical services.