Wind/Seismic Maps

Council has approved continued use of the 2015 Wind/Seismic Maps upon implementation of the 2018 Code Adoptions. The local building official, at his or her discretion, may also consult the ATC website for further clarification on the location of wind and seismic zones.

Below are the current wind and seismic maps for South Carolina.

Wind/Seismic Maps

Abbeville County

Entire County is Seismic Category: C; Wind Category: < 115mph.

Aiken County

Allendale County

Bamberg County

Barnwell County

Beaufort County

Berkeley County

Calhoun County

Charleston County

Chester County

Chesterfield County

Clarendon County

Colleton County

Darlington County

Dillon County

Dorchester County

Edgefield County

Fairfield County

Florence County

Georgetown County

Hampton County

Horry County

Jasper County

Kershaw County

Lancaster County

Lee County

Lexington County

Marion County

Marlboro County

Newberry County

Orangeburg County

Richland County

Saluda County

Williamsburg County

York County

Entire County is Seismic Category: B; Wind Category: 115mph.